Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ankeny, Ia.

Nice hotel close to Interstate

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very clean and well maintained hotel. Met all our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mason City IA

Overnight in Williams

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable freindly staff
Very ncie clean comfortable stay. Lots of pillows on bed and clean room. Nice shower. Has a nice cozy lounge and very convienient parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Genefrom Waterville, MN.

Reunion stop over

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Location: passing through just needed a quite night rest , which we had
A very quiet Clean Motel. Check -in and check-out very speedy. Nice breackfast.
3 out of 5
by Cindy

Got what you paid for.

Posted May 11, 2014
Smaller motel, basically met the minimum requirements. Was concerned when I walked in the hallway door from the outside and it really smelled of smoke. Luckily our room didn't but was a bit musty. Room was basic and clean. Surprised there were no little shampoos, etc. only some watered down body wash or something in a shower dispenser. Bar/restaurant attached was actually a room in the basement. Dark and musty smelling. Had one drink, but didn't want to try the food. Free breakfast had the waffle maker with watery batter that didn't make a very appealing waffle. Only stayed there because usual ones were full. Would only stay again in a last resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Norseman Inn Recommendation

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: The best thing that I liked about this motel was that they still had rooms where smoking is allowed.
Cons: The mattress on our bed probably needed flipping. My wife said that her side was a little higher than it was in the middle.
Location: The location was just off the Interstate (I-35) and truck stops with restaurants were on either side of the Interstate.
We live near Des Moines received a last-minute invitation to a Father's Day (and granddaughter's birthday) party near Hampton and had a previous commitment to attend another family get-together in Eldora. With travel time to either location from Des Moines being about two hours, we didn't want to make two trips in one weekend. We tried getting motel reservations in Iowa Falls or Hampton but the motels in both towns had no vacancies. We discovered that this hotel (near Williams) had available rooms and checked out the pictures on (Expedia's) website. It looked modern and clean so we went ahead and made reservations there. As expected, the motel was nice and clean, although the mattress was a little too firm for us. That was our only issue and not even a big enough one to call it a "complaint". The room's built-in air conditioner cooled the room down sufficiently (even on the "Low Cool" setting) enough to where we could turn it off when we went to bed. The motel advertised free wireless (Wi-Fi) Internet access but we never had the time to use it. The motel offer a (free) continental breakfast and they had a nice waffle maker. Some scrambled eggs and/or biscuits and (sausage) gravy would have made it a "heartier" meal but the waffles were big enough to fill us both up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Clean. Great breakfast.
Cons: I wish the outer door had a secure lock.
Location: Close enough to Iowa Falls,
Very surprised by how nice this little Inn was. Very comfortable, clean and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in area

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Restroom very small and difficult to use. Too much furniture in room for size. Otherwise quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Coachfrom Davenport, Iowa

Adequate for our purpose

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: Adequate lounge area
Cons: Booking system and loud temperature control
Location: Adequate for our purposes
We were making an overnight into an area of Iowa that doesn't have a lot of choices in places to stay. Our trip would take us to Ackley and Eldora, Iowa. Neither has a place to stay. The Best Western in Iowa Falls, Iowa was sold out. Other choices were either not up to our standard. They were a lot more pricey and farther away. Our circumstances being the same, we probably would make the same choice. We usually stay with Choice Inns, with Best Western as our second choice. I can't say alot about the booking system.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

OK place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2010
Nothing fancy but if you want a clean room and a decent continental breakfast at a low price, this is a good place. It's "out in the country" but next to I-35 and close to new Highway 20. No pool or in-house restaurant but are 2 nearby truck-stop restaurants. We stayed a week while visiting surrounding towns/cities including Des Moines, Ames, and Webster City, and were quite satisfied with its central location and as a good place to sleep..