Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: Need to improve the parking lot and the lights.
Location: The location is ideal for people who wants to visit the Grand Canyon.
The annex building's parking lot is not concrete. We were kicking gravel and dirt. We had to lift our luggage since it is hard to roll them in dirt. The room we occupied was on the first floor and the guests above us were so noisy pushing beds and furnitures. We were also next to the stairs and the people using the stairs were loud. The lights in the room were so dim. We had to use flashlight. There was no hair blower. I didn't find the staff friendly either. The building looks new though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon,Sask.

Nice hotel it was clean and a nice western look.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: It was only 15 min. from the Grand Canyon Park and the price was, well a great saving.
Cons: Yes your Zip code shows that you are in Williams, Az. when you are 30 miles south of William's. The only good thing is it's on the way to Grand Canyon
The Faces of famous gun slingers on each door was a nice touch, we stayed in the Clint Eastwood room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom des moines

Good value

Posted Mar 25, 2015
A little older facility but a good value. Ice machine was loud. Location half way between Grand Canyon and flagstaff. Restaurant was nice and pricing reasonable. Area around hotel was limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA CA

For the location only

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Only 22 miles to the Canyon, much closer than Williams or Flagstaff - makes it worthy. The staff is nice but the facility is OLD. They say it's renovated but they must have forgotten to renovate our room. The restaurant is terrible but it's the only option in the area :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Basic accomodations

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The waitress in the restaurant. The room was quiet and the beds comfortable. A/C and heat were very efficient.
Cons: More towels in the room! Room delivery when you realize you don't have enough. Better food. Cold/hot water in the shower was impossible to adjust.
Location: The Grand Canyon. Also, stick around past sunset as long as you can so you can see a mind-blowing night sky, not available to us city dwellers.
Nothing to rave about. Just an average motel on a rural highway. The maid service was efficient and thorough, no complaints there. About a half hour to get to Grand Canyon, and probably a much better deal than the GC hotels, judging from the mediocre and expensive food in the restaurants. There is an additional "tax" at the restaurants and even the gift shops (probably the hotels too, although we didn't stay on-site at the GC and wouldn't know for sure) which was notated on receipts as a Utility Fee, which, as explained to me at the gift shop (!) is to provide the transportation of water to the area. As the whole place seems to be privately owned (Xanterra Corp's imprint seems to be everywhere) this struck me as a money-grab. Maybe I'm wrong. But if you go, I recommend taking lots of snacks, drinks, etc., because you'll want to eat in the restaurants as seldom as possible. The food is awful and overpriced. (And such small portions! as per the old joke.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too good

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: location and facilities
Cons: More options in restaurant
Location: closer to flagstaff
everything was good here very close to flagstaff Clean room fuel nearby shopping fuel options 20+ miles all amenities available food entertainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Best Bang for Buck!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: A nice hotel which is just short drive to the scenic Grand Canyon Park and amazing Bearizona. The receptionist was kind, attentive and helpful.++
Cons: I just hope that the exact number of the address will be shown so it's easier to find because there are quite a number of hotels with "Grand Canyon".
Location: The location is great! It's also a short drive away from the scenic Grand Canyon Park and amazing Bearizona. ++
It's a good accommodation when you are looking for a place to short stay for your road trip to the Grand Canyon! There is a gas station and a very nice gift shop nearby where I bought my new pair of leather boots!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lodi, CA

20 minutes from Grand Canyon

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Everything-- from the check in to check out. A very pleasant surprise!
Cons: Ice machine on the bottom floor-- only because I'm lazy!
Location: The Rock Store is very interesting with a side field full of more rocks to look at and of course, the Grand Canyon is only 20 minutes away.
Nice size room with a view of the mountains out the window. The room comes with a refrigerator. There are 2 gas stations, a mini-mart, and restaurant on the property along with a rock store for those into that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Location: Much cheaper than staying right at the Grand Canyon, but still close enough to have a full day at the Canyon.
Much cheaper than staying right at the Grand Canyon, but still close enough to have a full day at the Canyon without wasting time driving. Hotel clean, quiet nice reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom It changes

Not too shabby

Posted Mar 19, 2015
This pit stop rolls up the sidewalks at 5pm! Check in times are limited (before 9pm), but it's definitely nicer than driving all the way back to I40 when you're visiting the Grand Canyon. It's a lot bigger than you'd think from the road, and the parking is behind the hotel which I liked. Just be aware that check in stops at 9pm and so does the bar and restaurant. So if you want to eat get there earlier!