Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: breakfast buffet was good
Cons: better vacuuming --pet hairs in carpet! :o(
Location: central location -Boston Pizza -- Catholic Church
would not award frequent stay loyalty points -- cannot understand why torn curtains
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Quesnel

Good Price, smelled like cleaner.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Good price and close to hospital.
Cons: Change bulk toiletry dispensers into either tamperproof wall mounted ones or go to single use type please!!
Entire hotel smelled like strong cleaner, maybe carpet cleaner? Very unsanitary toiletries, large bottles that anyone could tamper with, could not think of using.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with my stay.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were wonderful and that there is a very good restaurant attached to the hotel.
Cons: Bring back rentals. Put in a sliding front door. Make sure bedding and furniture are clean.
I have stayed with this hotel prior to the reconstruction and liked it. This is my first time back since the completion and I was very disappointed. First, most hotels have a TV in the bedroom area, this room did not. The room had a seperate bedroom area off of the main area but even with this layout I have always experienced that two TVs would then be in the room. Second, There were no movies available for rent nor were there games available for rent. Most upper priced hotels have this available to their guests. Thirdly, one of the chairs in the room was very dirty and I wouldn't even sit on it. Fourth, When sitting on the chairs or couches of a room, I like to put down a blanket but when I went to do that, with the extra one in the room, I found the blanket to be dirty. If these blankets have been used by guests in the past they should be changed out and not refolded and put back into a drawer. Fifth, I was amazed that post reconstruction the front doors did not slide open. When you are travelling, by yourself, it is difficult to open doors and manage suitcases. I am not even sure if there was a button to push, for automatic opening, not able to recall at this time. I am sorry that this is a negative review but I just thought that after construction??? I actually liked it better prior.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic and Comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Carpets in common area, room bathtub.
Location: Centrally located and attached to Boston Pizza.
We stayed for 4 nights and the room was fine. The hot breakfast was enjoyable. The common area carpets need a good cleaning or replacing. Boston Pizza is attached to the hotel and that was convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: location is handy
Cons: hallways warm and carpet old and not 100 percent clean
fine but hotel showing signs of age staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayfrom Alberta

standard hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
been staying in WL lots, its not the worst hotel nor the best but its good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Kelowna, BC, Canada

Adequate

Posted May 21, 2013
Very average, it was clean which was good. Nice that there's a Boston Pizza in the hotel. Really could use an updating...the carpets are awful. And in my room the carpet needed to be "kicked" as there was a big lump where it was coming up. It was fine though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: Beds!
Location: Very close to hockey arena!
Very clean! Comfortable beds, very friendly staff and it's attached to the Boston Pizza restaurant, which is handy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well done

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: friendliness of staff, breakfast room
Location: Location is good to get around the town
Great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean motes, updated and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Pros: the bed
Cons: no pool
Location: easy access from highway
Enjoyed our stay. Will book again next time we are needing a room in Williams Lake. Staff friendly! Bed was great!!