Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic and Comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Carpets in common area, room bathtub.
Location: Centrally located and attached to Boston Pizza.
We stayed for 4 nights and the room was fine. The hot breakfast was enjoyable. The common area carpets need a good cleaning or replacing. Boston Pizza is attached to the hotel and that was convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: location is handy
Cons: hallways warm and carpet old and not 100 percent clean
fine but hotel showing signs of age staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Alberta

standard hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
been staying in WL lots, its not the worst hotel nor the best but its good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Adequate

Posted May 21, 2013
Very average, it was clean which was good. Nice that there's a Boston Pizza in the hotel. Really could use an updating...the carpets are awful. And in my room the carpet needed to be "kicked" as there was a big lump where it was coming up. It was fine though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: Beds!
Location: Very close to hockey arena!
Very clean! Comfortable beds, very friendly staff and it's attached to the Boston Pizza restaurant, which is handy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well done

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: friendliness of staff, breakfast room
Location: Location is good to get around the town
Great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean motes, updated and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Pros: the bed
Cons: no pool
Location: easy access from highway
Enjoyed our stay. Will book again next time we are needing a room in Williams Lake. Staff friendly! Bed was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Best in town!

Posted Oct 22, 2011
I'm always satisfied when I stay here. Having stayed at others in town, there's no question that the Coast is on top. I would dare say it's the best hotel in the Cariboo. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are spacious and it's always clean. The staff is generally friendly. The inclusion of a fridge in the room and a good complimentary breakfast helps. No complaints here - except try to stay in a room away from the doors half-way down the hallway; they bang pretty loud as others go in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, United Kingdom

Good, comfortable stay

Posted Sep 28, 2011
This hotel was much better than expected, very clean, staff were friendly and welcoming and the included breakfast gave us a good start to the day. Cereals, toast, scrambled eggs, bacon, juice, coffee etc. You could eat the breakfast on the balcony with a view of the mountains (in the distance). Free fast and reliable wireless was available in our room. The hotel is situated just outside the centre of Williams Lake and is easy to find. This place makes a good stopover from Vancouver to the west coast (about a 7.5 hour drive from Vancouver).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good, clean comfort

Posted Sep 25, 2011
It's always nice to stay here, as I always know what to expect. The beds are comfortable, the place is clean and staff are friendly. The free breakfast is a nice treat, with a few options.