Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant , helpful, and enjoyable staff
comfortable and enjoyable The front desk staff went out of their way to help us with the multiple items of luggage and took them to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George

Location

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Room was very nice
Cons: The view from the room we had
Location: It is a small town and everything was close by
We needed a hotel that was close and convenient to event we attended. Hotel was easy to find and had everything we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Chose wrong.....

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The front desk clerk Sherry was very helpful on check in.
Cons: Cleanliness, enlarge the pool, and maybe send an email invoice when promised
The pool was closed for the first day of my 3 day stay apparently for clean up. No one actually cleaned up the pool area, the empty beer cans under the deck furniture will attest to that. The room was basic but ok, the tv was not very good. If folding the end of the toilet paper constitutes good housekeeping then I guess I was treated to good housekeeping. I would rather have had the room vacuumed daily or maybe the glasses washed or maybe even the trash cans emptied daily. Again, pretty unspectacular. Probably try one of the other hotels in town next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitimat

Many problems during our stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed.
Cons: Needed more towels, and needed a room where it is easy for a senior to get to, where the air conditioner works, and where the front desk answers calls
Location: We don't know - we just spent the night.
There is no elevator, and we were given a room on the top floor. When we finally got our stuff into the room (which was really hot), we turned the air conditioner on, but is squeaked really badly. we tried to feel for cold air, but there was only a squeak - not even the fan was working. We tried calling the front desk several times, but only got a message. Very disappointing. The bed & bedding were comfortable, but the other problems made the stay a real ordeal. I will NOT stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted May 31, 2015
Cons: Need better service at reception,
Hotel check-in was very slow and took far too long. Single person at reception desk at all times. It is also extremely frustrating when a service person interrupts you to field an incoming phone call, especially when they choose to fully engage with the caller as you stand there waiting for them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip.

Posted May 29, 2015
One night stay in town on business. My room was upgraded as the origanal room was not made up. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and good natured. She got everything squared away and the rest of my stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

not up to par with similar hotels in town

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
no elevater, sheets was coarse, room was small, could get connected to internet theirs or dennys.even after an hour on the phone internet support. no free breakfast but dennys was fine. never saw the pool or fitness room so cant comment.staff were friendly on arrival
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All restaurants r close by

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly and has a pool
Location: The parking was not very good because we were pulling a utility trailer. It's only one row along side of hotel.
Friendly staff. Very helpful. This hotel is pet friendly which was good because we were travelling with our small dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels