Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff (they helped make dining suggestions, and were always helpful with requests - even adjusting the pool temperature!) and a comfortable, clean hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recently poorly renovated, staff uneducated, AVOID

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Beds, bedding, and pillows were great.
Cons: Everything
Location: If you are going to Williams lake looking for things to do, you are going to the wrong place.
We did not book this hotel expecting a 5 star room but we expected better than we received. The room itself was in okay condition until you looked at the finish details... the doors did not fit well, the grout in the shower was all falling out... I could go on but this is not the worst. My wife and I decided to go for a swim about 9:30... the pool looked very inviting and we had it to ourselves... we got in up to our waists before realizing it was not heated... we are from Alberta and are used to cold water but this was too much even for us. This is still not the worst...about 10:30 I ran out to the car to grab our cooler, as I returned to the hotel an RCMP officer and his dog were entering the hotel...I watched them go door to door in the hotel, the dog sniffing under each door...finally stopping a couple of rooms from ours. The last I noticed, the officer was banging on that door. My wife and I both had a restless sleep, waking up to every strange voice and noise in the hallway. The capper on our stay was noticed upon checking out... a sign on the front desk (which I still have a picture of on my phone) read " TO ARE VALUED GUESTS". I pointed this error out to the hotel manager who came out, looked, laughed, said that we were not the first people to notice it, but he did not have time to fix it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures of hotel room to not match actual room

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The pictures of the hotel room online when booking showed a modern room with the typical white duvet one has come to expect in modern day. However the room did not have this as a bed spread, rather it was old patterned sheets, and a flannel blanket below. The room was not light and air as the picture presented, but more like a dark hole. Furniture was there, but not well presented. The worst part, was that half the hotel is not accessible by elevator, only stairs. If you have someone in your party that needs an elevator, whether elderly, or with a disability, I would strongly not recommend this hotel. There are stairs to get to each level, as well as based on the poor design, stairs in the middle of hallways. However, if you like random climbing adventures, maybe this is the hotel for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamfrom Fort St John

Would stay again

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my 2nd stay at this hotel & there have been updates since. Another pleasant stay with no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arwenfrom Gaddis

comfortable, convenient to highway, and took pets

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this worked well. It was convenient to our travel and took our pets (which can sometimes be difficult). Rooms were clean, and comfortable, with a modern decor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim Kfrom Toronto

Filthy condition

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The collection of dust lining the carpets along the baseboards in the hallway should have been the first clue. The room itself held the same condition. I don't think their carpets have felt the bristle of a vacuum in months. The brown coloring on our socks confirmed that. There were grey streaks of dried fluid running down the bathroom door. The beds weren't made on the second day and we received no clean towels on the third. The reason given was that we had a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. We had removed the sign at 11:30am that day and the cleaners were still attending to the rooms on our floor. After daily attempts to get these issues remedied, we were offered a $30 rebate on our hotel costs. But, because we had booked through Hotels.com, the best they could do was to give us $30 in coupons to a restaurant. We will not be staying with this hotel chain again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk hostess was extremely accommodating and friendly...I had a lot of gear with me and she changed it so that I had the shortest route from truck to room...Very helpful...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Good location Very comfortable
Cons: Air conditioning policy
Very comfortable room and facility. Bed comfort was superb! Only criticism was that air conditioner was not turned on prior to my arrival for a pre-paid room. It was over 30 degrees outside and felt the same inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bridge Lake BC

Perfect Getaway

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff and location.
We went for a one night stay and ended up staying two nights. Wonderful town, people and atmosphere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location, needs a good scrub...

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the suites and loved the location of this hotel, however the room had an underlying sour odor. The screen was missing out of the bedroom window, so we couldn't even open it to enjoy some fresh air at night, and the little balcony and door track was just filthy, with a container full of someone's cigarette butts sitting on the blacony. The room just needed a really good scrub I think including the carpet and walls, as all the furnishings and carpet looked newer and in good condition. The bathroom did need a renovation, it was a little on the sad side with questionable leaks under the sink. While the location was great, the local night-time crowd was not. One night saw a group of young men beating and kicking the door of the suite building and pushing random buttons trying to get into the building. Despite the convenience of the location, we won't be staying there again.