Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay on the way to Prince George

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Everything was good. The building and lobby was new and clean. Swimming pool was OK. Unfortunately we did not have a fridge in our room. It was good that Denny's was there downstairs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Black Creek, BC

Convenient and comfortable.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Cons: Maintenance.
We were pretty happy with our room except the electronic door key stopped working. There was no one available to put new batteries in it so whenever we wanted to go back in our room we had to get the desk clerk to bring her master key. I was really annoyed when one of the staff commented that she's been reporting the warning signal for weeks, so the issue could have been avoided. Otherwise the pool was fine and the restaurant was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff (they helped make dining suggestions, and were always helpful with requests - even adjusting the pool temperature!) and a comfortable, clean hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by KerryJfrom williams Lake bc

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location but the worst beds!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not again

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
bathroom and sink too small, no fridge in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recently poorly renovated, staff uneducated, AVOID

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Beds, bedding, and pillows were great.
Cons: Everything
Location: If you are going to Williams lake looking for things to do, you are going to the wrong place.
We did not book this hotel expecting a 5 star room but we expected better than we received. The room itself was in okay condition until you looked at the finish details... the doors did not fit well, the grout in the shower was all falling out... I could go on but this is not the worst. My wife and I decided to go for a swim about 9:30... the pool looked very inviting and we had it to ourselves... we got in up to our waists before realizing it was not heated... we are from Alberta and are used to cold water but this was too much even for us. This is still not the worst...about 10:30 I ran out to the car to grab our cooler, as I returned to the hotel an RCMP officer and his dog were entering the hotel...I watched them go door to door in the hotel, the dog sniffing under each door...finally stopping a couple of rooms from ours. The last I noticed, the officer was banging on that door. My wife and I both had a restless sleep, waking up to every strange voice and noise in the hallway. The capper on our stay was noticed upon checking out... a sign on the front desk (which I still have a picture of on my phone) read " TO ARE VALUED GUESTS". I pointed this error out to the hotel manager who came out, looked, laughed, said that we were not the first people to notice it, but he did not have time to fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by richard lebourdaisfrom kamloops bc.

elders review

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine, what i noticed was the bathroom's were not very elderly friendly, no grip handles in tub, tub to high, my mother would not be able to shower, remember all us boomers are getting old, walkers canes, etc, no elivators some people cant do stairs, i was in calgary same thing, maybe designate bottom floor for the elderly and fix rooms accordingly , my thoughts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Booyafrom Van isle

Good hotel in Williams lake

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all pretty good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures of hotel room to not match actual room

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The pictures of the hotel room online when booking showed a modern room with the typical white duvet one has come to expect in modern day. However the room did not have this as a bed spread, rather it was old patterned sheets, and a flannel blanket below. The room was not light and air as the picture presented, but more like a dark hole. Furniture was there, but not well presented. The worst part, was that half the hotel is not accessible by elevator, only stairs. If you have someone in your party that needs an elevator, whether elderly, or with a disability, I would strongly not recommend this hotel. There are stairs to get to each level, as well as based on the poor design, stairs in the middle of hallways. However, if you like random climbing adventures, maybe this is the hotel for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamfrom Fort St John

Would stay again

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my 2nd stay at this hotel & there have been updates since. Another pleasant stay with no complaints.