Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nearby attractions and restaurants - hotel met Best Western standards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moved to a different hotel after one night

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Polite, friendly staff
Cons: The hotel is desperately in need of a renovation.
We booked a 3 night stay for a vacation in Williamsburg. My bed was comfortable, but the other bed's mattress was severely worn, dirty and lacked a mattress cover. The carpets were heavily stained and dirty as was the grout on the bathroom floor. We decided to cancel our stay and moved to a much nicer hotel. That said, tstaff was very helpful and offered to have the head of housekeeping check our room. They gave us no problems about canceling and were very polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Adequate but there are other choices nearby

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Good location in close proximity to area attractions as well as restaurants, retail and gas stations.
Cons: Housekeeping failed. The free breakfast was poor. Nothing was better than adequate or would make me want to return or recommend the hotel.
Location: The hotel is in a good location near Colonial Williamsburg and other area attractions. Bypass Road is a good central location for tourists.
The Best Western Plus is adequate. There was nothing about the hotel that left a positive impression or that would make us return. The free breakfast was poor. We opted to pay for breakfast at a restaurant/buffet across the street after the first day which was an unfortunate added expense. The housekeeping was terrible: Old food under the pull-out sofa from previous guests, a used knife behind the microwave, etc. The bathroom was cramped but functional. The pool area was clean but there were no towels left for guest when we arrived (or they don't stock towels at the pool, not sure which but there was an empty cart that looked like it would have towels). All of the front desk staff we encountered were cordial. There were no major issues but with a half dozen comparable hotels on the same street there is no reason to choose this one. We'll try a different hotel next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Kids running up and down the halls until 11pm.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The kids ran up and down the hall until 11pm. Not just one night of the 4 night stay but all the nights we were there. Even with the door fully closed we could hear every thing in the hallway besides the kids knocking on our door of and on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Va

Not well kept

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Indoor pool floors filthy. Room comfort not the best. Staff very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Pool okay, and free breakfast
Cons: A little cleaner, and plan to have more towels in pool area.
Location: Location and activities were great.
comfortable room and nice breakfast, but the fact that you are forcing me to add to my review, is irritating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not so great!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Rooms were not cleaned properly! I found water bottles and cheerios under the bed as well as other garbage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Weeding

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Close to colonial Williamsburg and other amenities.
Cons: The hotel need renovations...smell like wet or moldy..
Location: good dinner place within walking distance...
A lot of places close by and dinner places clos to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was OK but I would not go back. Needs updated .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, VA

Great location - close to all the attractions.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: appreciated a well stocked complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Sticky table at breakfast.
Location: enjoyed Busch Gardens - great family park.
Loved the convenience of being close by historic Williamsburg and Busch Gardens. Got a call from front desk as soon as we got in the room verifying the room met our expectations. That's refreshing customer service.