Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to historic area

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Plan ahead. The restaurant is closed mon and tues in the off season. Nice restaurants within a few minutes drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Close to historic williamsburg! Great location.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel was dirty and run down. Walking down the hall they have a pipe covered by run that I tripped over. They had a drain byththe ice machine that was exposed and dirty. When my boyfriend and I went to bed the mattress caved in. The coffee machine wasn't working but the quickly got me one that worked and I really appreciate it. Also the toilet seat wasn't clean when we arrived and the bar needs bar rescue and a hotel rescue. If i had to spend more I would have chosen a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient to most historic and other activities in the area.
We stayed three nights and enjoyed the convenience to the historic Williamsburg Village. Clean, functional rooms. Swimming pool was great, and restaurant O.K. Great Expedia pricing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Petersburg, VA

Served its purpose

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Needed to stay here for one night while visiting the area. The sheets were clean and there were NO insects. The Decor was quite old and the drains in the bathroom were slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenfrom Maryland

Very nice

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was excellent. If you had questions they were very helpful. The location was nice and quiet yet close to everything. My wife has MS and the room was very accommodating for disabities. We recommend Clarion and would definitely stay there again. Thank you hotels.com.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom v.c washington dc

Close to Colonial Willamsburg

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Not the best hotel but ok. Our room next to indoor pool a little noisy. The location is the best:walking distance from Colonial Williamsburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A good stay overall.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all out stay at the clarion was good. Close to both Busch gardens and watercountry. Also to close to a Walgreens and cvs and plenty of resturaunts. The only thing I would change is that the indoor swimming pool was freezing and there was no continental breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel, convenient to Williamsburg, great pool, would have like a breakfast incl or at least discounted and a fitness room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by K Olsenfrom So Cal

Poor overall

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Desk staff unfriendly and arrogant. Hallways dirty and smelly. Only elevator dirty and slow! Housekeeping good 4th floor ice machine inop. Never again!