Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitestone, Va

Great Choice

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Convenience, clean, nice employees.
Cons: Pool area is Okay.
Location: Surrounded by restaurants, shops.
We were skeptical at first because of a few bad reviews, but for the price we couldn't have done any better. My daughter and I were traveling with her team and everyone was happy. The rooms appeared to be remodeled and fresh and clean! The staff was helpful with directions to our events, as well as dinner suggestions. The hotel was surrounded by eateries and seemed to be on the main strip. We will definitely make a return visit to shop at the Prime Outlets this summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Great Room

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Clean, comfortable room. Great value.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location. Very close to historical Williamsburg and Jamestown and several great dining establishments.
Very comfortable, clean room. Very nice, polite staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virinia

Never Again

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Departure
Cons: Have bar far removed from hotel rooms. Or not at all
Location: It was out of the way of almost everything. Not on main strip
Never again will i stay here. Staff less than helpful. Beds far less than comfortable. With a bar/band, there is constant noise until late at night
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Steer CLEAR of this one!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The pool was the only redeeming quality.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to do a better job of cleaning. The hotel needs some major improvements on their beds. Breakfast needs to be fresh!
Location: Very central to Colonial Williamsburg, and also Busch Gardens. Lots of restaurants nearby. Great location, but the quality of the hotel is lacking.
My husband and I have stayed at this hotel before, although it had been a while. I'm not sure if they are under new management or not, but it seemed that the hotel had really gone down in quality. I asked for a non-smoking room, but the room we had smelled smoky/musty. The floors looked like they had not been vacuumed very well, and our BEDS - they were the worst! When I sat on the bed, I went clear down to the mattress springs. About the only thing that was halfway enjoyable for my kids was the pool (indoor). Breakfast was OK. My kids had sausage links and eggs. The sausage links looked like they had been warmed over and over. The breakfast area was decent, but the staff ran out knives. I had to spread my cream cheese on my bagel with a spoon. It was a very disappointing experience, given the fact that I paid $93 for one night. I will never stay there again. BUYER BEWARE!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location was great
Cons: some updates need done including finishing the ceiling.
Location: convenient to everything
Mix up when signing in, and they gave us a room that had not been cleaned. After that the stay was fine, and the bathroom was very clean. Needs some updates though Great location for visits to colonial Williamsburg, busch gardens, Jamestown, Yorktown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel for the price

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The pics on the internet make the hotel look newer than it actually is, the rooms and staff were OK, good family hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

good location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: That breakfast is included.
Cons: The internet is too slow,
Location: is close by the shops and a lot of restaurants (walking distance) short drive to Williamsburg (old town)
Hotel is in good condition and clean, the bathrooms could use a bit of updating but is well, I wish they had a fridge and their internet is too slow. Is in a good location and a lot of restaurants and shops just walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JUANfrom Spain

Buena opción para pasar un weekend

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Staff was the best. The price very good, clean, confortable, near from the downtown, shopping mall, restaurants...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Juan, We are thankful for your time in sharing your review regarding your stay in our hotel. Your kind words and your approval on the cleanliness, comfort value and convenience is our achievement. Kind regards from Comfort Inn Central team!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean but not a lot of extras.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, It is a pleasure knowing that the cleanliness in our hotel have met your preference. I regret however that you thoughts some things are still lacking. Trust that we continuously strive so we could be able to offer a more inviting and great experience. I hope you will visit us again and allow us to serve you better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Room is nice and clean but the barhroom is outdated and seemed kind of dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for bringing to our attention your comment on the status of the bathroom. We appreciate candid reviews from our guests to help us find aspects that needs attention so we can be able to provide better service.