Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in Williamsburg

Posted Sep 30, 2014
My only complaint is being put in the first room next to the lobby. Fortunately I always pack a sound machine! Lobby traffic extremely loud. Room and hotel very clean, pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

William & Mary Family Wkend

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I stayed during the family weekend at William & Mary where my daughter is a freshman. The room was wonderful-just like the pictures online. On another trip I had stayed at a diff hotel but will be staying here going forward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Modern looking but not clean

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: The facilities need a good cleaning.
Location: 10 minutes to Busch Gardens, minutes away from Yankee Candle Flagship store
Rooms were dirty; fans in bathroom had piles of dust accumulated on it, could see soap scum on shower walls and sink counter. Found hair balls on floors in room and dust around beds. Swimming pool was dirty also - not only could you feel the dirt at the bottom of the pool, you could see it. Continental breakfast area ran out of food every morning, and either didn't get replenished or was replenished very slowly. Used the laundry facilities - no place to sit in the laundry room itself, so I sat in lobby waiting for my clothes. When I went to check on my clothes, the front desk person was removing them from the washer. I was in laundry room only five minutes prior and my load of wash was not done. Thought it was disrespectful that it was being removed and nothing was said to me when I walked into the laundry room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great location when visiting Busch Gardens

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: We loved the modern room and it was very comfortable.
Cons: Fix ladder in pool.
Location: Great location. Close to several restaurants and Busch Gardens.
We had a great stay. Checking in took a little longer than expected, but that was the only hiccup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close Busch Gardens

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. They were large rooms and made the stay very enjoyable. Would definately recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Excellent Value in Williamsburg

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The room was large and easily accommodated 2 adults and 2 children.
Cons: The hotel is not actually on Bypass Rd. So it was hard to locate. It is behind the Golden Corral.
Location: It's pretty close to the historic area and was convenient for getting to Busch Gardens and Water Country, USA.
The hotel was nice and clean. The hotel staff at the front desk were very friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was excellent: fresh-made waffles, eggs, sausage, sweet rolls, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels and cream cheese, cereal, coffee and a selection of juices. Also, the indoor pool was large and there was a hot tub, too. Cannot think of anything more we needed! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Great getaway place

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Had a really nice time. Hotel staff is sweet and very accommodating. If I could ask for one change it would be for more light! A little too dim for my taste. I like a brightly lit area... feels more inviting. But other than that, I'd return on my next trip to Virginia. Great place to get some r & r.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA.

Visiting William and Mary

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Size of the rooms and location
Cons: More lighting and someone managing breakfast and a larger dining facility. It was a free for all with some guests using less than proper manners.
Location: Great location on the Western edge of downtown Williamsburg. Only 5 mins from the Historical area and William and Mary.
Room was big and comfortable, but a little dark. The combination of dark decor and being short a couple lamps make it darker than normal. A floor lamp or two would have helped a lot. Front desk staff was nice. Location is great for visiting Historic Williamsburg or William and Mary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Everything was beyond our expectation ! Will definetely be staying there again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Location and Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms were a nice size, indoor pool
Cons: The chlorine was a little strong
Location: great location close to Buschgardens and Water Country USA
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is modern style and pool is at a great temperature. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a nice hotel close to Buschgardens and Water Country USA.