Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vineland, NJ

Very Clean and centrally located

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: I especially liked how coopereative the employees were. They always greeted you upon entering the building. A very nice, like home atmosphere.
Location: The hotel was centrally located with amusement parks to the East and shopping and dining to the West.
The girl at the front desk was very helpful. She not only suggested good places to eat, but also printed mapquest printouts of directions to the parks and attractions. In addition to the morning breakfasts, they offered fresh coffee throughout the night. Very enjoyable 5-night stay. The room-maid was also very cooperative for assisting in addition towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok not spectacular

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Overall fair. Suspect it is overpriced. Internet slow. Hair dryer broken breakfast is not a game changer. Pool cold. Hot tub to hot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissappointing

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: the cook was great, professional and very helpful, like wise the staff.
Cons: Make rooms more emulate and or lower the cost
Location: ok, no problem
From the advertisement and cost, the suites appeared nice and large, neither were true. I even asked for more towels and was told they had to wash more. I was not give a receipt when I checked out or a copy of my bill, I was told Expedia would bill me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Close to attractions. Would stay here again. Clean. We arrived prior to check in time and they let us into a room early so we could get settled in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, VA

June 2014 stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Hotel in great location. Very friendly staff. Nice indoor pool. Nice breakfast. Hotel itself very clean, lobby and porch very pretty Complaints: Room smelled musty. New bathroom towels felt wet on day after housekeeping cleaned- another day one of the towels had hair on it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

ok hotel near colonial williamsburg

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location and convienence to Williamsburg
Cons: Breakfast attendant needs help, every table was dirty and never wiped. Trash cans were full, ran out of coffee, no syrup. Room AC unit very loud.
Location: Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, historic sites
Nice friendly front desk staff. Room was clean. Large number of HDTV channels and newer TVs. Free breakfast was ok but needs work, see more below. Our room AC unit was very loud and would wake us during the night. The bathroom exhaust fan was also louder than normal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facility, staff could use some help

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice facility.
Cons: Customer service, Staff integrity
Location: Nice location, Williaimsburg has a lot of family oriented activities
The physical facilities and room were very nice and clean. The breakfast was average but acceptable. There was a major issue with front desk staff not following through on a simple request that we were assured was no probelm and easily accomplishable. There was also an issue with cash missing from my wife's purse which we did not discover until we were on the way home (far from Williamsburg). A call to the hotel manager garnished an apology and quick reminder that they were not liable for stolen property. The point of the review is that we were pleased with the quality of the room and the breakfast. We were very displeased with the light fingers of the housekeeping staff and the lack of training for front desk staff, or incompetence depending on your perspective. I tend to give people the benefit of the doubt so I will chalk it up to lack of training as they were very polite and cheerful in almost all interactions. I cannot in good faith reccomend this hotel to anyone based on the stolen property and difficulty processing a room change request. I will not stay at this hotel again in Williamsburg which my family frequently visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Southwest Virginia

comfortable friendly enjoyable hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great with plenty of variety. Location was very convenient for us. See the above and you can see how much we liked it and why.
Cons: Coffee pot in room could be somewhat better for early risers like me.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg, etc along with great shopping.
Hotel Staff went out of their way to accommodate us when we arrived a day early. We were able to stay in the same room although they had already assigned the room to someone else. We had just stayed in a well known hotel in another city and had enjoyed the stay, but found the Country Inn to be cleaner and more accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Great location - clean, pleasant ... would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sofia from virginia beach

Great hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Very neat and clean. Loved the high speed internet!
Location: A lot especially shopping!
It was great! My kids loved it! Breakfast was great! Hotel staff was friendly and the manager also.