Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to all local attractions and resturant

Posted May 30, 2015
we stayed 3 days had a great time. we visited williamsburg, jamestowne,very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville, VA

Very basic motel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The decor was presentable and pleasing to the eye. We prefer fresh air and the windows DID open
Cons: The attitude of the early morning desk staff. Constantly available hot coffee. The room aroma.
A room was ready when we arrived at 2:00pm. Upon entering the room, you noticd a mildew odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericksburg, Va

Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Close to everything. Staff was very helpful in guiding us to places we wanted to go; etc restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, CA

Great Staff

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: what ever happened to the luggage stands you could put your suit case on miss those
Location: Great location for Triangle visits to Jamestown, Colonial Williamsburg, Local Collage and restaurants with easy freeway access
Staff on every shift new the area well or assisted in finding out information we were requesting Breakfast was well taken care of and staff overall was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Good location, comfortable room

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Clean, comfortable room. Nice free full breakfast. Close to colonial Williamsburg and William and Mary college. Good amenities. Somewhat dated. But would stAy here again . Good value for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Country Inn and Suites always reliable.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We have found Country Inn and Suites to be a good choice. Always clean, always friendly, and with the size of our family, we need the suites. It would be nice to have some healthier breakfast options - hard boiled eggs and yogurt would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, clean and friendly.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We stayed there for one night, staff were very friendly, hotel was nice and clean, excellent Williamsburg location. The breakfast was even still available at quarter after 10 so I could grab something quick and the hot tub was perfect after a long day at Busch Gardens. Excellent value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Unclean bathroom; Disappointing breakfast

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom needs a thorough cleaning. There was hair in the tub, on the shower wall and on the floor that had not been removed prior to my arrival.
Location: Busch Gardens
Sleep was good. Bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned. Breakfast area was cramped and the menu was a far cry away from the menu that was described online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Drea, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. We have noted your complaints regarding the condition of your bathroom and dining experience, and we are making the changes necessary to ensure that the quality of our facility is kept up to the highest standard. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: inexpensive and close to colonial williamsburg
Cons: 'fitness' room was terrible. 2 out of the 3 machines were broken. the only working machine was an old, poorly maintained treadmill.
fine. inexpensive and nice to have a separate bedroom. otherwise, nothing special or great about the hotel. breakfast was decent. coffee was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sterling, VA

Close to historic Williamsburg

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The clerk was very nice at check in. Nice, roomy suite. The bed was fine for my husband, but too hard for me. The heat would turn for 3 seconds very loudly and then cut off abruptly all night long. The shower liner and bathroom could have been cleaner, but I look for things. Enjoyed the breakfast. The kitchen help was very helpful and worked feverishly the whole time we were there. The fresh baked cookies were delicious!