Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Stayed for four days.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The garage area since I was on a motorcycle.
Cons: More sweeping in the rooms.
Location: very good
Thought room could of been cleaned a little better each day of our stay also pool was a bit dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to Williamsburg & Busch Gardens

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Well located and good breakfast
Cons: The beds were a little lumpy in our room
Location: Williamsburg & Busch Gardens
It was a very nice hotel and close to everything we wanted to go to. The pool was nice and well taken care of. The breakfast was also good with different choices each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Staff was very helpful, breakfast was fabulous! Needed a thicker blanket on the bed but overall stay was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Everything about this stay was disappointing but what tipped the scale for us was the fact our room was never cleaned. We were out of the room all day and returned after 10pm to find nothing had been cleaned. The front desk was initially apathetic to our report but did send someone up with towels and to empty the garbage we love Williamsburg but won't be back to this facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
We apologize that our housekeeping staff did not clean up your room while you were away for the day. It is also disappointing that you couldn't find anything positive to say about this trip. Nevertheless we appreciate you sharing your experience so we can inform our staff of your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Williamsburg

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Satisfactory in all aspects. Convenient to all attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vienna va

Conveniently located within the triangle

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Easy access to all Williamsburg attractions from this hotel, very clean, friendly staff and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Weekend stop over.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Nice place for a good price.
Cons: A micro wave and refrigerator were mentioned in the amenities but not in room. staff not informed about the area. Only knew about their preferences.
Location: Too many, not enough time to see all.
Good location for us . Just minutes from many attractions and Newport News.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Convenient to Williamsburg attractions

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, hot shower with good water pressure, convenient location. Free breakfast is nice though it's not the best quality.
Cons: Ants on the bathroom floor. Room smelled old and musty (we got a candle). Quality of breakfast could be better but was appreciated nonetheless.
Location: Busch Gardens, Water Country, Colonial Williamsburg.
Hotel is a good deal for the price. Comfortable beds, nice hot shower and very convenient to everything in Williamsburg. So, the most important things to me were present. However, some improvements would be needed for me to give this hotel an excellent review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallingford, CT

Great hotel, Great location

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: location this hotel is between Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens The breakfast buffet was excellent and changed daily cookies were great
Location: Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens Movie theatre nearby and lots of good restaurants
We enjoyed our stay at Country Inn and Suites Williamsburg East. The location was great. It is on the same street as Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens. There is an undercover parking area which was a big help unloading our luggage as it was raining when we arrived. Although we didn't use it the pool and hot tub looked clean. The breakfast buffet was awesome and different food was offered every day and of course the free cookies all day were a treat. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning on visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Columbia, SC

Convenient to Busch Gardens & wonderful breakfast.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The hotel was clean and convenient to historic sites, restaurents, & Busch Gardens. Wonderful and tastey Breakfast. We could have used a few more pillows but rooms were big and clean. Staff was nice & friendly. Our 3 sons loved it.