Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfy. It's also close to W&M which is really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Vacation at last!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience to everything we wanted to see.
Cons: Linens
Location: Colonial Williamsburg and Jamestown
We were very pleased when the clerk on staff was able to get us switched to a first level room since there are no elevators. The room was clean, although I have to say I was disappointed with the extra blanket that was requested. It had obvious cigarette holes in it. Pretty shabby. The breakfast bar was nice and the ladies who worked it were very personable and bubbly. Obviously they love interacting with customers. Overall, the staff was the best thing about this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens GA

Good enough! :)

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Having read several reviews, we found this DAYS INN to be pretty much what we expected: first of all, we wanted dog-friendly, not too expensive, and close to the WILLIAM & MARY campus and the historic downtown area. All these needs were satisfied: in particular the price I got on EXPEDIA ($63.75/night $18.02 taxes/fees) was HALF what you'd pay elsewhere in this area, which was just a 5 minutes walk to campus and the historic district, with lots of great restaurants and shops; the staff were courteous and friendly enough; the complimentary breakfast was more than adequate (cold cereal, milk, juice, coffee, yogurt, fresh bananas, raisins, make-your-own waffles, bagles, toast, etc.); there's free coffee 24 hours, and a large, attractive pool in a grass-enclosed central courtyard. Clearly the owners are working on a narrow profit-margin: breakfast is cut off at 9am, at least an hour earlier than other motels we've visited; there're signs of minimal maintenance, such as lamp-shades falling apart etc., but when we asked for a replacement shade we were brought one immediately, and when we asked for a replacement light-bulb we were given one too, though along with a polite little lecture about how much the fluorescent bulbs cost and how they should last longer. The carpet was very old and rather dingy; the t-v was from the 1980s or 1990s at latest; the bottom sheet was not fitted and so kept coming off. BUT: the room was clean with a smallish but nicely remodeled bathroom, entirely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore md

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We recently stayed at this hotel. It was clean with friendly staff and a Nice pool.
2 out of 5
by L. from Williamsburg, VA

the smell!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: We were there for the half marathon and they opened breakfast an hour early so we could eat before the race.
Location: Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg are close
The hotel staff was great and the room was just fine, however, they just resealed the bathtub and the smell was nausating. We kept the outside door open as much as possible and closed the bathroom door at night. There was no getting around it. If only they had done half of the hotel at a time and not booked those rooms or done it on a Monday when the hotel wasn't busy. Other than that it was a great trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Tucson

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Good location for touring historic sites.
Cons: Update rooms. New paint and carpet would go a long way.
Location: Close to historic sites. Good location
Good location. Convenient to all historic sites. Average continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and affordable

Posted May 30, 2014
pro : neat, clean, decent breakfast cons: little far from colonial town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do yourself a favor.. Sleep in your car.

Posted May 27, 2014
Dead roach in the bathroom floor. That beats a live one I guess. Public restrooms were out of order. Staff is not equipped to handle breakfast for guests. Rooms smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good enough for a nite stay

Posted May 19, 2014
good enough for a nite stay....wish they give clear instructions or a printout about wifi and some alert that breakfast will end at 9 AM.....we came around 8.40 and the bread was over and there was a line for waffles! Bananas were also gone....egg omelette was pretty good, just had to warm it in the microwave...so, decent enough
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lou from lynchburg,va.

Busch Gardens Fling

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: we like the location and the pool.
Four of us went to Busch Gardens,including my 9 year old granddaughter. We stayed from 5/25-5/27/2014. I was suprised and upset that we did not have a small frig or microwave in our room. When I asked, I was told it was because we did not book thru the hotel. It was clean,but it needed some upgrades. We were put on the back side , second floor. I was told there were no ground floor rooms left. I know that there were open,because the drapes were open all the time and you could see in. We were told next time to call the hotel direct and they would be happy to make any arrangements we wanted.