Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

10 minute walk to Colonial Williamsburg.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The employees, the service, the continental breakfast, the pool, the adequate parking.
Cons: The hotel is old and has 2 floors. Our room was on the 2nd floor. THERE ARE NO ELEVATORS. The hotel was booked full. We are senior citizens!
Location: They advertise that it is a 10 minute walk to Colonial Williamsburg and they are correct. It is very close. The location has many restaurants.
NO ELEVATORS was NOT revealed in their advertising. Employees were very helpful with luggage but having to go up and down steps was still difficult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Okay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and the cleaning staff did a nice job - as best as they could!!
Cons: Everything! Room condition, bugs, bathroom condition, etc..
Location: William and Mary, Colonial Williamsburg
I stayed here for two nights this past weekend, and I've already canceled my future-plans to stay at this hotel again and find another one in the area. Yes the hotel is cheap, but it's cheap for a reason. The bed was kept in good condition, but everything else was sub-par. The bathroom was cramped and there was a dirty-looking hole in the bathtub. The air conditioner was leaking water onto the carpet, so walking anywhere within 4 feet of the AC unit would soak your socks. And there were bugs!! There were multiple bugs in the bed itself and around the room - while walking around a bug fell off the ceiling onto my back! EW!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

WONDERFUL

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: the room and swimming pool
Cons: non smoking by the pool
Location: the sights in Williamsburg, theme parks bush gardens
While the grandchildren went to the Bush Gardens, I was able to get a nice break and some well deserved rest with my husband.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Days inn needs new hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location , Cleaning Staff
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Nice and close to Colonial Williamsburgh
Cleaning staff very nice, hotel not so nice, rooms not so nice, parking lot not so nice, location very nice, Days Inn should start over with new hotel in same location. Not A Nice Place To Stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a cary, nc

Dated hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel is dated. Cleanliness could have been better...there were stains on one of the beds' box spring and a stain on one of the duvet. Our shower curtain also had a little mold on it. That being said our price was very cheap so we spent a lot less on a room that we only slept in. The location is awesome...just steps away from Colonial. If u are a runner, the Capital building is only 1.5 miles from the hotel...giving u a 3 mile run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
It was fine for one night. It is not for a family. The parking lot was small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsgrove, NJ

One Night

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The Staff and breakfast
The staff was gracious to allow an early check-in. The room is nice size. No premium channels on the TV. It's an older facility but well kept. The continental breakfast was very good. This is a good place to stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfy. It's also close to W&M which is really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Vacation at last!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience to everything we wanted to see.
Cons: Linens
Location: Colonial Williamsburg and Jamestown
We were very pleased when the clerk on staff was able to get us switched to a first level room since there are no elevators. The room was clean, although I have to say I was disappointed with the extra blanket that was requested. It had obvious cigarette holes in it. Pretty shabby. The breakfast bar was nice and the ladies who worked it were very personable and bubbly. Obviously they love interacting with customers. Overall, the staff was the best thing about this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens GA

Good enough! :)

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Having read several reviews, we found this DAYS INN to be pretty much what we expected: first of all, we wanted dog-friendly, not too expensive, and close to the WILLIAM & MARY campus and the historic downtown area. All these needs were satisfied: in particular the price I got on EXPEDIA ($63.75/night $18.02 taxes/fees) was HALF what you'd pay elsewhere in this area, which was just a 5 minutes walk to campus and the historic district, with lots of great restaurants and shops; the staff were courteous and friendly enough; the complimentary breakfast was more than adequate (cold cereal, milk, juice, coffee, yogurt, fresh bananas, raisins, make-your-own waffles, bagles, toast, etc.); there's free coffee 24 hours, and a large, attractive pool in a grass-enclosed central courtyard. Clearly the owners are working on a narrow profit-margin: breakfast is cut off at 9am, at least an hour earlier than other motels we've visited; there're signs of minimal maintenance, such as lamp-shades falling apart etc., but when we asked for a replacement shade we were brought one immediately, and when we asked for a replacement light-bulb we were given one too, though along with a polite little lecture about how much the fluorescent bulbs cost and how they should last longer. The carpet was very old and rather dingy; the t-v was from the 1980s or 1990s at latest; the bottom sheet was not fitted and so kept coming off. BUT: the room was clean with a smallish but nicely remodeled bathroom, entirely