Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Nice area and close to everything

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Loved the hotel and the staff!! I had a room with broker A/C and was able to change my room without a problem with no extra charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This motel should be closed permanently....it is f

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Close It !!!!
Location: Location was good with many nearby "things to do "
This motel is filthy, mouldy, in need of physical improvements and should be closed permanently.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not awful

Posted Jul 23, 2015
My inly concern was the roach and mold in the tub. Oh also my pillow was full of dirty stains when I first stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I kept telling myself $69/night

Posted Jul 21, 2015
For the price I guess it was what is to be expected...the room had a hole in the wall (assuming it was for plumbing access), a dead moth on the wall, grout lines in shower had mold. On the positive the continental breakfast was better than expected with a variety of choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 15, 2015
For a budget conscious guest, this was a good choice. The staff was friendly but don't expect too much from the room. It was mostly clean although the linens were a bit old and lightly stained. Air worked well and kept the room comfortable, bathroom was clean and well stocked with towels. We only stayed two nights and didn't spend much time in the room except to sleep so I really can't review on the extra amenities, but for the price, I was satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Reasonable and close to everything you need

Posted Jul 11, 2015
This is our second stay here and each time we've enjoyed it. There's a continental breakfast in the morning and it's more than just toast, Danishes, bagels and coffee. I had a whole waffle!! It's close to the grocery store, outlets and eateries. We were even walking distance to go see the fireworks!! I would be back sooonn....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wifi and cell phone signal in room

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I didn't have either wifi or cell phone signal inside my room on first floor. I asked and was told iPhones don't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Good

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I guess what you pay is what you get. Floor carpet is wet and towl has some smell. This is 2nd time on Days inn and I would never go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Hotel could use updated decor was from 70's. But it was clean and a good value for money. Nice location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginja

What a DUMP!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This was the WORST hotel stay EVER. We checked in around 10pm after a very long day at Busch Gardens to find our room smelled like cigarette smoke. We booked a non smoking room. It was so late and our kids were already asleep so we just went to bed. The next morning we woke up to find the walls had stuff splattered on the them and the bathroom was so small you had to sit sideways on the toilet because the tub was crammed in next to it. We were up very early with headaches from the smell of this place and was ready to leave ASAP. A quick shower and we were out. We went to check out at the front desk and complain about how terrible our stay was. They couldn't even find our name in the booking. Come to find out they had put us in a smoking room after I had booked a non smoking room through Expedia. Needless to say we'll never stay at this place again. It was the nastiest place I've ever seen.