Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom memphis,tn

Pretty good hotel in great location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
First of all, it is no longer a Days Inn but a Comfort Inn. We found this out the hard way when we could not find our" Days Inn." However, it's hard to give a fair review because the staff had to turn from one brand of hotel to another in 2days. But I admit to being perplexed that under the pretty but thin coverlet was only a sheet. And because there wasn't a phone in the room to call the front desk or housekeeping (weird) we had to take a walk to the Lobby. I'm sure we could have used our cell phone etc but it was just odd not to have a phone in the room. But the staff couldn't have been more responsive and helpful once we alerted them to our needs. I would give this hotel another try after the kinks are worked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Boston, Virginia

convenient to most everything, esp restaurants

Posted Mar 23, 2015
checked into a Days Inn, checked out of a Comfort Inn. That was the only thing confusing about this experience. The continental breakfast was good, staff was professional, and polite - good, clean place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Cons: The bathrooms are really small but clean.
Location: This hotel is only about 3miles from Colonial Williamsburg and getting to the Visitor Center for Colonial Williamsburg was super easy.
The hotel was in the middle of renovations prior to becoming a Comfort Suites. But it was still a quiet hotel. It is on Route 60 and close to many restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford, VA

Good experience overall

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The only disappointment was the breakfast. Would have enjoyed yogurt and perhaps peanut butter for the toast. Protein was missing.
We stayed for 3 nights, in Williamsburg for both personal and business. Nice mid range hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Nice little motel in Williamsburg

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Near Jamestown and Yorktown. Everything was close by.
Cons: Bathroom was small.
Location: Everything was within a 10 minute drive.
Initially given an accessible room which was old. I requested a change a room and no problem. Front desk was helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom lights too bright

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Everything else.
Cons: Already stated.
Location: Old Williamsburg! enough said.
The only thing I didn't like about my stay at your hotel concerns the bathroom. The lights were so bright that half the time my wife and I didn't even turn them on, we used a little nite light that I brought along. I would recommend putting a dimmer switch on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from Williamsburg Outlets

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We found this hotel and have stayed here three times and we love it. It is clean and close to all the shopping outlets in Williamsburg. Book this hotel - you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville, VA

Remodeled Days Inn - A Total Success

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Remodeled, clean, manager and housekeeping were extremely friendly!
Cons: The clerk could have been friendlier. The only complaint about the room was the heating. A comfortable temperature could not be reached.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg, Premere Outlets, Busch Gardens,
Overall a pleasant experience.overall a pleasant experience. Smooth check-in experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Hotel was very clean and modern. Staff was very helpful. I left something in the room and they made arrangements to have it sent to me. Only area was a bit disappointing to me was the breakfast. I can't eat gluten and the only gluten free option was plain oatmeal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Recently updated, Very clean. Would definitely stay there again.