Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Not bad overall-- disappointed that we were given a conjoined room-- to strangers-- with a crying baby....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The rooms (which were kept very clean) and the added extras
Cons: Have towels more available at the pool
Location: close by Bush Gardens and Water Country- which we loved. there was also many choices available to eat at around the hotel.
The hotel was very nice. We enjoyed our rooms and the fact that the hotel had a restaurant and cafe inside. My kids really enjoyed going to the pool and walking around the lobby area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel is not terrible. The staff was very friendly and eventhough ckeck in was at 4 pm we were in our room by 2pm. The room itself is pretty clean and the beds were very comfortable! After a day at Busch Gardens or the water park you slept like a baby. My biggest complaint would have to be the noise we had to deal with from the pool at night after the third day:( people drink and hang out by the pool till what ever time they want. So if you have little ones and like to be in bed before 10pm DO NOT GET A ROOM NEAR THE POOL! I would stay here again only if we were guaranteed a room away from the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Close to food and parks.
Cons: Could use a bit updating, specially in the bathrooms.
It was just ok. Not enough areas to hang towels when you have 4 in a room. Air conditioner got carpet wet, was not fix while we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The pool was packed like a free for all for hours and hours. People were in the lobby on pool towels w/their kids in bathing suits sitting on the floor eating fast food. Every door in the place was unlocked and a panhandler followed us asking for $. The entrances thru various doors were not vacuumed. Comfortable beds, decent buffet, nice enough staff - but over crowded, noisy, a bit dirty, and unsafe from the general public access. Ice machine didn't work on first floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Busch Gardens Get Away

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The water was very hot and pressure in shower was very good. Air Conditioning worked fine.
Cons: Had to hold toilet handle down a while for toilet to flush and even then it took very long time to flush and nearly over-flooded each time.
Selected hotel due to close proximity to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA which was very convenient. Hotel is old and in great need of repairs though. Door handle to room was nearly falling apart. Bathroom very small & show signs of wear. Mini fridge kept items midly cool. Beds were hard and uncomfortable - although the pillows were nice and soft. The worst thing about this hotel was the stairwell that was close to our room & parking. It has a roof to the outside and was therefore very hot, sweaty and filled with bugs - dead and alive ones. The elevator was in another wing and much too far away to use instead of the stairs, which disgusted us every time we walked in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading pa

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
My family wanted a nice hotel to stay at for when we went to colonial williamsburg and Busch gardens. This hotel was extremely close to both and close to good restaurants. The hotel itself was very nice and clean and handed out amazing cookies any time we wanted. We used the shuttle service to the park and back making things very convenient. The pool was very nice and the workout room was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Location: Very close to Busch Gardens!
Pretty decent hotel. Room was spacious. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Nice hotel. Close to Busch Gardens and Water park

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Maybe carpets in halls could b cleaned better
Location: Busch Gardens and Water Country USA
Really enjoyed my stay. Everything was clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was awesome. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. This is where I will stay for now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va.

Great stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My wife and I stayed only one night to catch the comedy club. Room was clean and fresh. We eat dinner at the sports bar, my wife had the pizza which was really good and I had the river which was pretty good. Drinks were made well and were consistant. Overall a great evening followed by the breakfast buffet which was good. Service was great all the way around.