Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Clean, quite with a great staff! Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, not bad.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, Lobby area
Cons: Make Internet free, these days, it's ridiculous to pay for such a common convenience. Make sure the technology in the rooms works. Desk phones.
Location: Close enough to all the top sites in the area. Fairly secluded from the hustle.
My only issues were the lack of Internet (common issue) and no working phone in our room to call the front desk. Nice facility overall, a bit dated here and there, but great staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Never again!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Terrible stay at this hotel. I was disturbed by noisy neighbors and staff did nothing. I had a night of no sleep. The manager did not have basic information that she should have known as a manager. I had wine that was left for me by a friend and would have never known it if my friend did not tell me she dropped it off.Hotel did not notify me - they had it for two days!! No service at the pool. Constantly out of poolside towels and it wasn't even a full house. Bar did not open when it was suppose to. Could go on but I'm sure you get the point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Convenient

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently near Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg ANC other attractions.
Cons: If you are placing a large party in a room, put them in an end room away from other guests.
Location: Conveniently placed near Busch Gardens.
Two day get away with the kids. The hotel was clean and employees friendly. Only disappointment experienced was with noisy neighbors. Apparently they placed a bachelorette party next door to us. Walls are paper thin and the language used by are neighbors was not preteen appropriate. Just turned up the TV a little louder and dealt with it. Only other downer was the uncomfortable or too soft bed. The hotel is very conveniently placed near Busch Gardens and Water Country which was the reason we chose this hotel. Lunch was wonderful. Highly recommend their wings if you are looking for a quick snack.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Not bad overall-- disappointed that we were given a conjoined room-- to strangers-- with a crying baby....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The rooms (which were kept very clean) and the added extras
Cons: Have towels more available at the pool
Location: close by Bush Gardens and Water Country- which we loved. there was also many choices available to eat at around the hotel.
The hotel was very nice. We enjoyed our rooms and the fact that the hotel had a restaurant and cafe inside. My kids really enjoyed going to the pool and walking around the lobby area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel is not terrible. The staff was very friendly and eventhough ckeck in was at 4 pm we were in our room by 2pm. The room itself is pretty clean and the beds were very comfortable! After a day at Busch Gardens or the water park you slept like a baby. My biggest complaint would have to be the noise we had to deal with from the pool at night after the third day:( people drink and hang out by the pool till what ever time they want. So if you have little ones and like to be in bed before 10pm DO NOT GET A ROOM NEAR THE POOL! I would stay here again only if we were guaranteed a room away from the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Close to food and parks.
Cons: Could use a bit updating, specially in the bathrooms.
It was just ok. Not enough areas to hang towels when you have 4 in a room. Air conditioner got carpet wet, was not fix while we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The pool was packed like a free for all for hours and hours. People were in the lobby on pool towels w/their kids in bathing suits sitting on the floor eating fast food. Every door in the place was unlocked and a panhandler followed us asking for $. The entrances thru various doors were not vacuumed. Comfortable beds, decent buffet, nice enough staff - but over crowded, noisy, a bit dirty, and unsafe from the general public access. Ice machine didn't work on first floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Busch Gardens Get Away

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The water was very hot and pressure in shower was very good. Air Conditioning worked fine.
Cons: Had to hold toilet handle down a while for toilet to flush and even then it took very long time to flush and nearly over-flooded each time.
Selected hotel due to close proximity to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA which was very convenient. Hotel is old and in great need of repairs though. Door handle to room was nearly falling apart. Bathroom very small & show signs of wear. Mini fridge kept items midly cool. Beds were hard and uncomfortable - although the pillows were nice and soft. The worst thing about this hotel was the stairwell that was close to our room & parking. It has a roof to the outside and was therefore very hot, sweaty and filled with bugs - dead and alive ones. The elevator was in another wing and much too far away to use instead of the stairs, which disgusted us every time we walked in and out.