Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robinfrom milford

they were very good I will go back your this hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had car trouble the day we had to check out at 11 they let us stay till car wss fixed and it was at 3 pm that day they didn't change us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Williamsburg stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all great stay just need new mattries!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This Economy Lodge is the best condition out of all of the other Economy Lodge hotels we have stayed at. One can't expect huge buffet for the affordable price of this hotel...the selection of breakfast is still a nice amount to get you on your way. I will definitely consider staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Reasonable accomodation close to historical area.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Good value for the money. This is an older motel which has been spruced-up. They are definietly trying to provide value for a price point.
Cons: Breakfast was offered -which consisted of carbs...bread/toast/bagels/donuts/english muffins, 2 types of cold cereal. Coffee, tea, 2 types of juice.
Location: Location was 2 blocks from 7-11 store. A small seafood restaurant1 block. Nicer grill-type place 2 blocks. Pancake house is half mile. EZ in/out.
Our room was booked thru Expedia. The motel accomodated us by moving reservation from second floor to ground floor - eliminating stairs.(Kudos to them). Room was clean. Older facility shows signs that maintenance has been performed. All systems worked. Room had half-size frige, iron/board, coffee maker, internet hook-ups, clock-radio, remote cable tv. Outdoor pool was closed for season. Good value for the money. We would stay again. Free breakfast was all carbohydate/starch, could be improved by adding fruit/yogurt/cottage soft and hard cheeses/maybe sliced ham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenfrom Tallahassee, FL

Fair value for a short stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old and the room smelled musty when we arrived. The tub would not seal for a bath but the shower was okay. The management was responsive to our concerns but the smell and faulty plumbing should have been taken care of before placing new customers in the room. If your visit is going to be Colonial Williamsburg, the location of the hotel is very convenient (less than 5 minutes away).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com