Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I normally don't do hotel reviews...but

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The facility was great for what we paid for it. However, the desk attendant was a pretty crabby guy. The "continental breakfast" was pretty much coffee and toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dennisfrom Warrenton

Very good for the price

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
late check in, left early the next day. Perfect for our needs. Had some cereal, toast and coffee ready in the morning - all good. Beds were comfortable. Not a new hotel by any means, but pefectly fine for an over night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to lay your head.

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: It was clean and good for the price.
Cons: The weatherstripping was missing from the door and the chain lock did not slide completely.
Nice, clean rooms. Minimal breakfast-muffins, toast, OJ and coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karafrom Maryland

Clean, nice room

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very nice for 50$. Room was clean and so was the bathroom. Beds were of average comfort. Great location to access the shopping outlets. We stayed there for the night to go to 'Go Ape' zipling adventure the next day. I would recommend to a friend for the price. Looks a little run down from the outside but the room was nice and all we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was fresh and clean, convenient to I-64, great deal for a quick stop over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip S.

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
For the price, it was an excellent hotel! Great staff, very helpful and considerate, room was clean enough(we've been to a few BAD hotel rooms) The hotel is in the middle of a lot of things, but doesn't feel like it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you need the BAREST minimum

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: The price and location I wanted.
Cons: TV, old, SO basic.
Tv remote didn't work and VERY old TV. No blanket on bed just the comforter. GM lives behind counter so have to ring a bell if they are not there. Doors were locked. Had to get entrance card rekeyed 2x...ugh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Millville, New Jersey

Very pleasing stay

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Very nice room, very clean and upkept; the breakfast was nothing to write home about
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherryfrom VA

Clean and well Kept Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: Clean and well kept
Cons: N/A
Location: Convenient to fast food and Bush Gardens and James Town
I checked in late and was so glad to see how neat and clean the hotel was and the sheets were perfect and the bed was very comfortable and for the price I feel we got above what we paid for. They were putting new paint on the outside as we arrived. The staff was very helpful with helping us get connected to the wireless internet. I was just a short distance to Bush Gardens and was very convenient to local fast food chains for quick and late night meals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ann

close to outlet malls and the pottery.

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was ok for the price we paided.