Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tarafrom Jacksonville

Getaway trip

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the perfect location! Service was great and the rooms were clean!! Definitely going to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2013
I was just here for a weekend for work so I really didn't come in contact with the employees except for checking in and try were very nice. For the price it is a great place if you are just going to be sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsburg

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff rude and not knowledgeable about online booking, charged me twice for a room I had already paid for and was belligerent when confronted with the online receipt from hotels.com. He told me I was incorrect more than once when I had proof via my receipt and my credit card online banking transactions showing I had in fact booked two room and already paid. Dirty washcloth hanging in shower upon arrival, musty smelling room, and air conditioner off even though it was 90+ outside. Not worth it!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephenfrom MS

Mediocore hotel if no other choices.

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok for one night, but was not very clean. Basic breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jon

Smelly

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Smelly rooms. We settled for the least smelly after walking into several. The place was clean but spartan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Luicefrom Northern Virginia

Meets the motel standard

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm not thrilled about staying in motels, I guess all the scary movies and murder mysteries have gotten to me. My husband and I needed a place to stay after a full day at Colonial Williamsburg. We picked this Econo Lodge over the other Williamsburg location because it had better ratings. Its 20 minutes away from Colonial Williamsburg (versus 5 for the other one). Bed was comfortable, sheets looked clean. There was hair in the shower drain which I was pretty grossed out about. No bedside outlets, only two by the sink. It was fine for sleeping but I think I'll look for something else next time.
2 out of 5
by gracefrom North Carolina

My hotel experience in Williamsburg VA

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: nothing really
Cons: cleaner rooms
Location: The location was great for visiting my family in Hampton VA, the outlet, and dinning.
The room was not very tidy. basin, bath tub, and toilet did not look that clean. the room was dusty, and not vacuum good, because the corners of the carpet were dusty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My one night stay.

Posted May 27, 2013
This place isn't the rits; however, it was a great bargain. It's a fairly priced clean place to stay. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. Next time I visit williamsburg I plan to stay at this hotel agen.