Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced and close to downtown

Posted Mar 22, 2015
This was our first stay at a Fairfield Inm. I liked the location relative to downtown but I found the facility a bit unwieldy. Not a really well thought-out layout. The pool area was nice, but I thought the furnished toiletries were a little below average in quantity and quality compared to other hotels we have stayed in near here. Not much in the way of food and beverage selection in their pantry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great location. Its only a mile and a half or so to colonial williamsburg. Theres several restaurants within walking distance and our little family loved the pool. The rooms were clean and the beds comfy. Then breakfast was basic but nice. My kids loved the muffins and the bear shaped waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location but spotty maintenance

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Conveneintly located between the outlet mall and the historic area. Checked us in to a room with broken lock. Moved us to a room with jiggly toilet handle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We enjoyed staying here. The pool and hottub were nice, and the rooms were clean. The people at the front desk were very friendly--much better than my past experiences at previous hotels. The hotel is right across from Chipotle, which is a plus. Overall, the experience was positive and we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, comfy beds

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: comfy bed
Cons: vending machines
We had a great stay. The only things is there is no vending machines which was slightly annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, Maryland

Very pleasant experience!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I have not one negative thing to say. The price was good, location excellent, food good, staff all friendly and accommodating, room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pretty good price.. Little bit outdated. But overall clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by oscar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Williamsburg

Posted Dec 3, 2014
I had a wonderful experience with all at the front desk during my two night stay - very warm and welcoming and willing to give recommendations on restaurants. The breakfast staff was also very warm and welcoming - attended to my requests and gave morning greetings. The breakfast was very good and filling. Wi-Fi is usually make or break for me with hotels and I liked that it was always on, easy to auto connect, and free. The king executive room was very comfortable. The maid service was wonderful, not a speck of dirt on the floors and the bathroom was spotless. This is my new go-to hotel for Williamsburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lloydfrom Charlottesville

Good Value

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. We had a suite, and it was great to have two bathrooms. We've never had that at Embassy Suites. Maybe bot the fanciest hotel, but it was more than adequate. Breakfast was nothing special, but it was plenty good enough.