Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ashburn,VA

Really bad experience

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Housekeeping was not done and the people at the reception desk was rude. It was a very bad experience coming back at the end of the day really tired and found out a messy room with diapers in the trashcan,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Close to all the historical sites in Williamsburg.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Told desk clerk I couldn't walk far, use O2 24/7. Gave us room on 1st floor, closest to desk and breakfast room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Williamsburg & Busch Gardens

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Clean hotel. I liked the room size and the AC/Heat configuration. Great value for the price. However the furnishings were dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed and clean room. Friendly front desk staff.
Cons: More hours for the eating places and more staff so we do not have to listen to overwhelmed they are.
Location: There for a scrapbook retreat and really didn't have to leave the hotel, except to eat.
It was a scrapbook retreat and a lot of fun but the hotel was not overly accommodating. The restaurant nor lounge had very good hours even tho there were 50 of us there and the person manning the lounge on Friday night was overwhelmed being the only one there. I wonder how they handle things on season. The food was good but the service Friday iffy at best. Sat. service with John was a lot better and he certainly knew how to deal with crowd in a calm manner. The rooms were well maintained and clean and the bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Great staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Clean, great rates , pleasant staff... Just need flat screen tvs...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Older hotel, needs renovation should be a 2 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bath room could be updated
Good Experience bath room needs up dated, some caulking around the tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Adequate and fine value for the money

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
We need a place to stay on a long driving trip. It was fine. Our only complaints are that none of the restaurants were open because of low occupancy that night and, despite the low occupancy, the check-in person put us in a room that was about as long a walk as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Very nice hotel for the price, good location. Room with good bed and no noise.