Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice weekend getaway.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The price and the friendly staff. Also the location near the historical sites was a plus.
Cons: The beds.
Location: Excellent location. Near stores and restaurants. Only issue in which you have no control is I-64 traffic going towards Hampton and Virginia beach.
I don't know if WiFi was an option, however I was only able to get access intermittently and in only one area of our room. Amenities were modest, but for the price, it was a pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only downfall was the bed which was uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chawkins from Canada

Walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
This was an excellent hotel. Room was very clean, all staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joan from Ruther Glen

Near the historic area.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Near the historic area and good restaurants
Everything was up to Hoyle at this inn. The breakfast was wonderful and the pool large and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent!

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: see above
Location: see above
We had a lovely time at the Governor's Inn. We walked each day to Williamsburg. The room was on ground floor, clean, comfortable, very reasonable. Staff was helpful, and breakfast was "Continental" but acceptable. Proximity was paramount, and a good room really helped. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia resident

Excellent location for everything

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Great accessability to everything. Three blocks to visitor center & Colonial Williamsburg.
Everything was excellent. The staff was fantastic.We would have liked a larger bathroom / wash area but otherwise everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to downtown life.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Hotel was very nice for our weekend stay. William and Mary was having a home game and it was alumni weekend. The hotel staff told us if we had any problem with noise to alert them immediately. We had no issues what so ever. They even offered to move us if the train bothered us, which it didn't. It was clean and extremely close to the Ghost Tour and downtown Williamsburg night life. Stay here if you want a good experience. Very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Governor inn is good budget hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Everything was good in the hotel except beds. Mattress was very uncomfortable for me. But it could be good for You. Hotel located 2 short blocks from old part of Williamsburg and 15 min drive from Bush gardens. Also, there is shuttle bus to Bush Gardens, leaving every hour from hotel. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liza

Great value, clean and friendly

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Convince, value, friendly, and cleanliness
Cons: The upstairs breakfast room did not have food, so you had to walk upstairs to get food and coffee.
Location: Minuets away from Williamsburg,and a short drive to anything else you want to do. Restaurants and shopping are close by also.
For a great value, clean, and comfortable accommodations, you cannot beat this hotel. short drives to everything you want to do in this area. The breakfast was good and had something for everyone. The staff was nice, very knowledgeable about the area, friendly, and welcoming. The pool was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna

Good value for the money.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: wall were a bit thin and the folks in the room beside us had an adult child with problems who screamed terribly.
Location: great location to downtown.
We arrived and found a nice friendly staff and a pleasant check-in. The room was clean, the breakfast was great, bed was comfortable. Rainy weather so we did not get to use the pool. Provided a shuttle to Busch Gardens every hour.