Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: location, friendliness of the employees, value
Location: We liked the location because we could walk to the historic area.
We only stayed one night at this hotel. It seemed clean and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and price

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable stay at a reasonable price. Staff was pleasant.
Cons: They climate control unit was loud.
We stayed here for the Grand Illumination at Colonial Williamsburg. Just a 10 minute walk to Merchants Square. Room was clean, comfortable and small. Price was right also. I don't mind small inexpensive motel rooms, provided they are clean and the beds are comfortable. If you're not going to spend a lot of time in a hotel/motel room why buy a lot of bells and whistles you won't use? The inn also had a free breakfast but we got back on the road early and didn't try it. Good in and out experience. I'd stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central VA

Great deal!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The staff and location. Comfortable, clean room.
Cons: The breakfast was adequate but not as good as other hotels.
Location: The location was excellent for being in Williamsburg.
The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff were very nice; and the price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lloydfrom Chesterfield, Va.

Willaimsburg weekend.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel service was good,room was clean, food was good and location was close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Very cozy.
Clean comfortable and a great location.A great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom SF

Perfect for us

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Generous breakfast selection. Easy walk to historic area. Other than a dripping faucet in the bathtub, everything was wonderful about our stay. They don't seem to advertise it for some reason, but because this is a CW property, you can get heavily discounted three day passes to CW.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll be back

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Great location, good price, no complaints. It's not the Ritz but I'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va

Decent for price.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nothing fabulous, but clean and comfortable. The property seemed a little dated. Hotel staff were very friendly. Loved that is was so close to shopping and colonial Williamsburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Picturesque

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: I liked its location.
Cons: Definitely more comfortable mattresses.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg and many shops are nearby.
I really love Williamsburg and I liked it that this hotel was convenient to where I wanted to go. The mattress was not very comfortable, but it was adequate. The furnishings are a bit dated, but overall I liked the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice walking distance to downtown

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located and staff was very friendly.
I think some routine maintenance would help this hotel a lot. E.g. repaint walls, steam clean carpets, fix cracks, etc. The breakfast wasn't that great: bagels, cereal, fruit, oatmeal.