Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Spacious and clean, great for families

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean, well-equiped kitchen
I was hesitant about booking this hotel since it is part of a time-share group (Diamond Resorts) but I am glad I stayed there for my visit to Colonial Williamsburg. The room we booked was advertised as a "Suite, 1 king / one sofa bed" so I was happily surprised to basically get a two bedroom apartment (plus the sofa bed in the living room) with full kitchen, dining room plus a dining table on our private terrace (this seems to be their smaller unit!). It is a 5-minute straight shot drive to Colonial Williamsburg (where parking for a day is up to $12.00) Ideal for a family vacation; perfect for us staying with a 2 year-old, we bought some food at a nearby Trader Joe's and ate at the lovely terrace from our room without having to worry about how our rambuctious and tired toddler would behave. Kitchen counter is formica (who cares?); furniture / decor seems a bit outdated but it is comfortable, well maintained and very clean. The pool area seems very nice. I was happily surprised that the resort fee covered not only the amenities but also in room wifi. It is a time-share so after checkout they 'invite' you to pick up your welcome package at the concierge desk (Williamsburg guides) and once you are there, you can fill out a short form to enter a drawing and the form says that by signing it, you authorize them to call you for promotions during your stay. I didn't sign it and nobody bothered me then or afterwards. I plan to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort close to golf court

Posted Aug 27, 2014
No housekeeping , very bad window shade . Good overall for the area located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Was by far the best hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Was the best hotel we ever booked 5 stars. It was like having our own house kids loved it and my wife and I had time to ourselves for once. Kitchen came complete with all cook ware and stores are only acouple minute drive away perfect place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you were pleased with your accommodations at our Greensprings Vacation Resort. Our resort is proud to offer the many comforts and conveniences of your very own “home away from home”, here in the lovely Williamsburg, Virginia area. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another relaxing getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Family atmosphere and cleanliness
Cons: Updates to furniture and carpet
Unit was very nice. Grounds are beautiful for either a morning run or evening stroll. There was a lot to do in the resort itself but close to a lot of attractions located off grounds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Very disappointing.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool was nice if you don't mind having to drive to get to it.
Cons: Up-date the unit. Make sure it is clean, especially the carpet and walls. Install more swimming pools.
Location: I don't believe it is conveniently located since the traffic and roads cause you more time to get to where you want to go than the milage indicated.
If you have ever stayed at other 4 or 5 star Timeshares, you will be very disappointed. The unit needs to be up-dated, walls and carpet dirty, no coffee pot. Hall way to upper-units was not air-conditioned and had dirty and nicked walls. The swimming area was nice, but you had to get in your car and drive to it. Another swimming pool is needed to accommodate the numerous units. It is also not conveniently located to the historic area or really anything. Having been a timeshare owner, I know what to expect and this certainly did not deliver. I hope you take my review into consideration and make improvements before you advertise as a top-rated timeshare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We highly regret that your vacation was disrupted by these issues. We are already utilizing the information you provided when training our staff and in discussions regarding new ways to better enhance our property with future improvements and renovations. With input such as yours, we are restructuring our processes here. The information you provided has given us the opportunity to inform you and our future guests that we have so far completed (10) building refurbishments, and we will start (3) more buildings this December. The resort has also replaced the (Couch, and two chairs) in an additional 164 units, this August. Our reserve projects include, replacing large appliances, HVAC units, and TV replacements as needed. We would like to welcome you back to our resort in the future and hope you will enjoy our enhancements the next time you visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

The resort was great!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The pool and activities were great. The cabana prices were fair and the bartender Mark Anthony, was extremely friendly.
Cons: The music that they play in the pool area could have been more current; like a Billboard Top 100 playlist that the kids in the pool could have enjoyed
Location: Williamsburg is very family friendly.
My only concern is that they should tell people in advance of their stay that they plan to hold a $100 security deposit for the room. Not just a hold and a card in case of charges; they literally charge you $100 and that affected my vacation spending. Would have been nice to have that information in advance so that I could have better planned for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Very comfy and spacious

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: That the units were very spacious.
Location: Williamsburg has really expanded in the last few years. Plenty of restaurants and shopping. Busch Garden and Water Country are very close.
Our family was very pleased with our stay. We enjoyed all the amenities except for the fact that you had to pay for miniature golf (which should had been included since you were being charged a resort fee) All of activities were close to the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Short five night stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: Bush Gardens and Water Country USA
We checked into the vacation resort a little after 4 PM. I waited about 15 minutes before being attended to. I was given directions to the lodging, which was a nice 1,200 s.f. 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. Before I left I was sent to the concierge desk for resort information. I told them I was not interested in a time share, they assured me it was not and if I sat thru the 90 minute presentation I would receive information about their other properties I could book thru Expedia. Of cause there was a gift for my time. This presentation lasted about three hours with a hard sell my the manager to insulting us tell us we could not afford it, to cajole me into becoming a member. After she learned our tier in the rating she look at us and said I guess you just don't want a timeshare program. Then they sent us to another manager who offered us another deal which we reneged. It was not a pleasant experience. The suite was nice complete with washer/dryer. We did not need maid service, it was like living in an apartment. Not much scenery from the room to look out at. I was disappointed at what they called a fitness center. Two aging treadmills, a squeaky recumbent bike, dumbbells and bench and a universal weight machine that has seen better times. There is an indoor pool, but was not impressed with the appearance of the water and did not go in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Williamsburg, VA - Greensprings

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Number one for us was that the cleaning and maintenance staff do the best job I've seen at any hotel / condo anywhere.
Cons: Management office was unresponsive and unfriendly. HR office refused to terminate personal phone call to assist me and pre-gift area ignored me.
Location: Jamestown, Yorktown, Williamsburg, beaches, golf, Stratford Hall, museums, etc.
Apart from all the attractions in the Williamsburg area, (you really maximize your vacation investment by choosing Williamsburg - history, water park, theme park, beaches, etc.), Greensprings has been a fantastic location for our family for several years. The facility is clean, inside and out. Your rooms are clean, the streets are clean, much like Disney where it magically stays clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Although the amenities are beginning to age, the facility retains it's beauty and value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Very nice family friendly resort.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Very family oriented
Cons: If you book with third party you should check off whether or not you are interested in time share and if not should be left alone
Location: Great access to outlet shopping, Busch Gardens, Water Country and 15 mins from Colonial Williamsburg
3 families in total. Resort was great. Only negatives were hallways of our building had outdated carpets that were very stained. Room was great as were amenities. Very family friendly. Would go again