Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Toronto

Good location for visits

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Large room.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Historic Colonial Williamsburg almost within walking distance.
Have found Hampton Inns steadily improving over past few years in service and features, such as a very good breakfast included. Staff here was very welcoming and gave us a large room. Great base for visit to Colonial Williamsburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from Spotsylvania VA

16th Anniversary

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Hotel was in Williamsburg VA and was in close proximity to all our activities. Very friendly staff and nice hotel.....only wish the weather was better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The person who maintains the breakfast and breakfast area was amazing! Very helpful and nothing ever ran out even though there were a lot of people there during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Arlington, VA

Relaxing stay

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds!
Cons: Rooms are too warm
Location: Close to the College of William & Mary and lots of restaurant options.
This is a 5 - 10 minute drive from the College of William & Mary and Colonial Williamsburg. The hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly and the free breakfast is a real bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jimmy from florida

Loved our stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Kids loved the pool. Staff was friendly. We will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel. The staff was wonderful. The room was large and very comfortable and the location of the hotel is central to everything in Williamsburg. I will definately be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Kirk from Pennsylvania

Excellent overall hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly employees, clean.
Cons: Front desk chocolate chip cookies disappear too quickly :)
Location: Close to Historical Williamsburg if that te focus of your trip. Plenty of dining choices. I used Yelp for all our lunch and dinner experiences.
Needed a place to stay for our daughters weekend soccer tournament. Many hotels to choose from, but the location of this seemed good. Hotel stay was a good experience. Everything was excellent although the breakfast was pretty basic. Nothing really to complain about especially since the rate was very reasonable. We stayed in a suite which was nicer than my first apartment. Hotel location was perfect. Had a nice sidewalk which takes you right into Historical Williamsburg. I was able to get a run in right from the hotel and thru the Historical part without any concerns about traffic. Overall,excellent experience and I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from washington, dc

Excellent Stay!

Posted Dec 10, 2013
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was always courteous and helpful.