Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NoVA

Great Location

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Location: Col. Williamsburg Visitor Center is less than 6 mins.... this location is central to Busch Gardens, CW, good eats
The Staff here are fantastic!! Highly recommend Sal's by Victor - best Italian ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
From check in to check out our experience was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brittanyfrom North carolina

Nice stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very nice and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Downingtown, PA

Convenient to all Williamsburg has to offer.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I have stayed twice at this hotel. I like the location. I was disappointed in the condition of our bathroom this stay. Bathroom tub and tile floor needed some repair. I would probably pick another hotel for next visit. Breakfast and reservation desk staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessicafrom Harpers Ferry

Awesome all around!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
As always, very clean rooms, very nice staff, excellent location, and awesome breakfast. My kids always get excited when we pull into a hampton inn. Would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great experience, wonderful staff and perfect location for our trip to Williamsburg
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Nice hotel minutes from Colonial Williamsburg.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I booked this hotel because of the price, value, closeness to Colonial Williamsburg and the indoor pool, since I have kids and we visited in the fall. The room accommodations were just above standard. The room was very clean and we enjoyed the usb connections. The beds were on the hard side and the pillows are fluffy, but they flatten completely as you lay your head down. The pool and hot tub were nice and so was the hot breakfast in the morning. I would stay in this hotel again :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bonnifrom Monroe, NJ

Clean and Convenient to Historic Area

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at 5pm last Thursday evening and were warmly greeted by the front desk people (Kijana and Anna). They were both very helpful throughout our stay, recommending local restaurants and helping us navigate the area in general. The room was clean and up to usual Hampton standards. We have an 11 year old who insisted on going to the pool area each night. Although the hotel itself was clean, the pool was cloudy, and over-chlorinated, and the hot tub seemed less then clean as well. That is really the only negative thing that we noticed during this stay. The "free" breakfast was the usual standard fare that you get at these hotels...we are not fans of the free breakfast and we did go to a local pancake house on the last morning we were there (the "Smokey Griddle") which was heads and tails above any hotel breakfast I have ever had. All in all, the stay was good, the hotel was clean, and it is extremely close to the historic area... less than a 5 minute drive, which was great as that is where we spent the bulk of our time. Would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone visiting Historic Williamsburg and looking for a convenient, clean and affordable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great Location, Very Comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, overall cleanliness, staff friendliness.
Cons: Dining area. The food was great and area seemed clean, but the fruit flies were terrible. Possibly the trashcans needed a deeper cleaning?
Location: Convenient access to Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, York River State Park, the Pottery, and Outlets.
We stayed here for a few nights in the Fall for a short vacation in Williamsburg. The hotel is conveniently located to all major attractions (Colonial Williamsburg, York River State Park, the Pottery, Busch Gardens, etc.), so your drive to most of the popular Williamsburg destinations will be no more than about 5-10 minutes. The hotel was pretty full when we were there, but it was quiet all 3 nights. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and most of the facilities were clean and comfortable, including the pool, hot tub, and fitness room, which we used. We also loved the 24/7 coffee and tea area in the lobby. The only complaint I have is that the dining area seems to have a problem with fruit flies. They were a nuisance during breakfast on our first morning there, so we decided to eat in our room afterwards rather than in the dining area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenbelt, Maryland

A little fall vacation.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and pool/hot tub.
Cons: Clean the scuff marks from the wall.
Location: It was a perfect location close to Colonial Williamsburg and Jamestown Settlement.
Great location near Colonial Williamsburg. The breakfast was excellent...a variety of food to eat. The room was clean although management should try to clean the scuff marks (presumably made by luggage) from the wall. The HVAC was loud, but I managed to sleep well. The indoor pool and hot tub were awesome! As my 5 year old said, we had a "splendid" time!