Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Convenient location, short drive from Williamsburg

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Great value for money. The hotel staff were exceptional!
Location: This hotel is centrally located. By car, it is just minutes from the Williamsburg downtown. About 15 min walk. Excellent value for families.
We were looking for a hotel that was centrally located, so we didn't have to drive far to anywhere in the Williamsburg area. We were also looking for hotel that would be pleasant, without breaking the bank. This hotel was perfect! It is a great choice for families, especially as the price includes a buffet breakfast. Travelling with two teenagers, we needed extra room and booked a suite. It was an excellent decision, giving us plenty of room. The hotel staff were so helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, OH

Great place to stay in Williamsburg

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, well appointed, and our room was comfortable and quiet. The location was perfect for our visit to Colonial Williamsburg.
Cons: Nothing. It was great. Keep up the good work!
Location: Colonial Williamsburg is just minutes away. Hampton and Yorktown are a half-hour drive away, and Jamestown is only 20 minutes.
We stayed here 5 nights on a visit to Williamsburg, VA. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the lobby was a welcoming and spacious place. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a small refrigerator and microwave, and plenty of surface space. The morning breakfast bar had generous offerings of everything from fresh fruit to eggs and waffles. We were just minutes from the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor's Center and nearby restaurants. We would happily stay here again and gladly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, good sized rooms, good location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Simple, good quality rooms and amenities with all "extras" included in the price.
Cons: Have a luggage storage facility
Good hotel, with decent, no-frills facilities. Our room was huge, and very comfy with a bed and a sofa. A nice touch was the free water and microwave popcorn. The room was also equipped with some kitchen facilities, although I can't remember exactly what (other than the microwave for the popcorn!) as we didn't use them. It was nice that everything, including breakfast, parking and wifi was included in the room price. The hotel is a short drive from the historic town of Williamsburg, and is very convenient. The breakfast was ok. There was a fair amount of choice and given that it was included in the price, we didn't have any complaints. Our only gripe was that as check out was 11am, and we wanted to explore Williamsburg during the day, we asked at reception if we could leave our cases with them to collect later the afternoon, rather than have them in the car. However, the receptionist was not very obliging and eventually said that she could look after them for a couple of hours. However, given that we wanted to spend most of the day sightseeing, in the end we decided to just take our stuff with us. It's a shame as most hotels we stayed at had a luggage room for this purpose and were very happy to store our luggage for as long as we wished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester hills mi

Nice place - I would definitely stay there again.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast . Very friendly and helpful kitchen staff.
I cannot say anything negative about the stay. Everyone was pleasant and the rooms were very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good hotel and close to all attractions

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Almost everything in the hotel was good. Common areas as well as our room was clean and nice looking. The best for us was the breakfast which was better than in other hotels. The pool was cold and was not very clean. Overall, we enjoyed this hotel and will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Hampton Inn and Suites Williamsburg Va

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Love the lay out and the desk and chair in the room was a major plus for me.
Cons: The beds were a little too soft :(
The room was very nice and for the most part my room was clean. There were two ares that could use a little work. My restroom along the seat where the lid attaches to the seat has a very yellowish/orange line and the wall oppsite the window has black sneaker marks on the wall room (415). Room (413) clean the only thing I would suggest that a work order be put in to fix the closet door. The metal strip that is attached to the door is coming undone and the door will not close. The bad part about this is if you get up during the night you can walk into the door or hit your foot -- that would not be nice. The accomdations around the Inn were very nice and definitely in much better shape that a number of other places we drove by during our two day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel, great staff!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, nice pool
Cons: More rollaway beds needed.
I can't say enough about the staff at this hotel. Everyone was extremely nice and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was very tasty and they refilled everything quickly. The hotel was sold out but service was still great. They gave suggestions and directions to nearby eateries. It's extremely close to Busch Gardens. We had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Staff are exceptionally friendly and courteous.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and staff
Cons: eggs at breakfast need to be improved.
Location: saw Williamsburg, Jamestown, Yorktown. Plenty to do.
We were pleasantly greeted upon our arrival at the hotel. Rooms neat and clean. Hotel staff are so accommodating and are always there for your every need with a smile. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockton, MA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: We would have liked an outdoor pool
Location: Colonial Williamsburg is about a 5 minute drive and Jamestown is about a 20 minute drive
We were very pleased with the cleanliness and service of the front desk. There are a lot of families staying at this hotel, but it was fairly quiet. It is close to Colonial Williamsburg and about a 5 minute drive to a lot of restaurants. The do serve an adequate breakfast for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngstown OH

Fabulous stay at Williamsburg Hampton

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in a quite neighborhood away from the hustle and bustle of Richmond Road, but was easily accessible.
Location: All the amenities that Williamsburg has to offer.
The staff was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and meticulous...I will return to this hotel in the future.