Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Waldof, MD

Excellent Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean.
Location: Water Country and Busch Gardens were very close.
My family of 5 stayed here when visiting Water Country and Busch Gardens. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, staff, free breakfast and free wifi
Location: 10 minute trip to most locations via the highway. Very convenient
The hotel was very nice, well maintained and lovely staff. The full breakfast was an additional plus we didn't expect. It's also convenient to get to multiple Williamsburg attractions from this location with easy access to the highway. When searching I found this location to be highly rated with great reviews and we weren't disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ed from nj

close to all facilities,

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: convenient location, pricing
Cons: none
Location: great location
except for fire alarm going off great experience, clean facility, courteous staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Washington, NC

Great hotel for a Busch Gardens Trip

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Busch Gardens, Williamsburg
My family and I stayed at the HIE and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were very nice as was the entire hotel. The continental breakfast was full of variety and was delicious. My two sons had a wonderful time swimming in the pool early on Saturday morning before a big day at Busch Gardens. The trip between the hotel and BG was about 10 - 15 minutes. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from North Carolina

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, Friendly Staff, Modern Decorations, Comfortable Beds!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location is close to Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg, Water Country USA. Close to wonderful restaurants and shopping!!
I searched for hours trying to find a good hotel, and stumbled across this one. It was absolutely amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Excellent

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, efficient. Breakfast is a plus for families.
Location: Busch Gardens, Williamsburg
Great short stay on visit to Busch Gardens. Clean facilities, indoor pool and efficient staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Convenient location. Nice facilities. Breakfast was from 630-930 and we showed up at 830. Not much was left and the pancake maker was broken. Kinda of downer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Winfield, WV

EXCELENT!!!!

Posted May 27, 2014
Can't say enough about the hotel, and the staff here. Best hotel experience ever!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
We had a very nice stay. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was enjoyable. Most of the staff was very friendly. The lady taking care of the breakfast was efficient but not very personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CJCreviston from Newport, NC

Everything You Would Expect In A Holiday Inn

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Decor Indoor Pool Staff Cleanliness Breakfast Quiet Location Family Friendly
Cons: Breakfast, have fruit as an option.
Location: It is very easy to get to, but not in a big congested area. A short drive down the road and there are many outlets, tons of shopping and restaurants.
We (a family of 4) had a great experience at this hotel. I can say I was pleasantly surprised. We usually choose Comfort Inn to stay in on our trips but at the time this Holiday Inn was rated 99% , I chose to book a room. The hotel is close to numerous locations, you don't have to travel too far out of the way for a good meal. The breakfast at the hotel was nice, much more available than other hotels. The staff kept the breakfast area stocked well, during a busy hour. We went early to breakfast prior to heading to Busch Gardens. It was a great place to stay and we WILL stay again. The indoor pool was fantastic for swimming, it is open early and closes late. We only had 1 issue, our fridge didn't work when we first checked in, but the staff was so quick to remedy the situation, I was shocked. I have NEVER had such fantastic service at a hotel. The staff was friendly, the hotel was CLEAN as it would be. I loved the decor, such a refreshment from normal stuffy hotel decor.