Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Break- Just a one night stay.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Consistently good.
Cons: How late the bar and dining room stays open.
Location: It is in walking distance to the colonial Williamsburg visitor center.
Probably my 4th or 5th stay at this hotel. It is a good quality holiday inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and one of the cleanest Holiday inn

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: location and staff
Cons: free breakfast will help. Also a fruit basket near the check in counter will help
Location: Close to Historic williamsburg and Busch Gardens
Perfect place to relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Pennsylvania

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is perfectly located to Colonial Williamsburg. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient to colonial williamsburg.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Wash, D.C.

Nice experience

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Cons: I work for the Department of Defense, I wasn't offered a Government discount with Expedia, next time I will book directly with the hotel.
Everything about the hotel was perfect, we visit Williamsburg quite often and usually stay at other hotels, however, this will be our go to place in the future. The hotel staff was professional and courteous, the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from Williamsburg, VA

Great Place

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall we had a great stay. The only disappointment was that we had reported a smear on the wall (looked like someone smashed a bug on the wall) and they did not take care of cleaning it. Otherwise, the room and linens were clean, the bed was very comfortable and the pool was great! Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordon from Cary, NC

Sweet Willaimsburg

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to the Visitors Center. Easy to locate. A little trouble using the business service center. Computer was broken.