Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teresa from Germany

Close to everything.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was very good.
Cons: Breakfast option cheaper than the buffet.
Location: William&Mary, 3 mins, also colonial Williamsburg. Easy to outlets.
Towels - thin. Toiletries-cheesy. Beds-exceptionally comfortable. Pillows - good. No breakfast included. Cost of buffet breakfast - steep. Great staff. Easy to get to everything in Williamsburg. Didn't use pool or exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Rockbridge Baths, Virginia

Very Nice Stay

Posted May 9, 2014
My wife, friends from England, and I stayed for two nights. We found the hotel in general and the rooms to be clean and well maintained. We had king bed rooms that were larger than those in most hotels. The bathrooms were also large including a roomy shower in place of a tub, which was fine by us. Room air conditioning was responsive and easy to control. The friendly and attentive desk staff was excellent. By example, when a cab that the hotel had ordered failed to arrive to take the four of us to a dinner reservation, one of the staff took us there in his own car to ensure that the reservation was kept. Can not ask for more than that. The on-site bistro staff were attentive to the requirements of our English friends and were sure to deliver the proper temperature water to the table, as well as to poach eggs and toast bread as requested. We will gladly stay at the hotel again in September to attend a wedding in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect location to visit Colonial Williamsburg and Jamestown. The hotel was clean and quick to check in. The food at the restaurant was great, however took an extra long time to be served. Surprising, considering there was only one other party at the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location and very friendly to families

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location to Colonial Williamsburg and Jamestown - kids eat for free was an amazing bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandro from Radford, Va

Great clean place

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are larger than a standard sized rooms. Pool is great, very family friendly hotel. Breakfast was excellent and also the cooks are nice and respectful. Front desk were friendly. Fridge in room is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Lil get away

Posted Apr 25, 2014
My stay there was amazing wish that it couldve been much longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely visit again

Posted Apr 23, 2014
This is the second time I have stayed here and the hotel and staff didn't disappoint. The staff is by far the nicest hotel staff I have ever encountered. During my stay, the hotel lost power during a storm and it was out for at least 2 hours. The staff couldn't have been nicer and understanding during what was a challenging time for them and their customers. The hotel is clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced. It is also closely located to Busch Gardens and Williamsburg. I would stay here again!p
4 out of 5
Recommended
by luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a family staying at the hotel. There was not table in the room besides a work desk. It was impossible tot the kids to have a snack or bagel in the morning and sit at a table. The rooms were small and the indoor pool. No breakfast included though we paid a lot for the room . Pricey hotel fir what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron Clark from CT

Family Vacation in Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for a family. Excellent location near Busch Gardens, Downtown Colonial Willamsburg, College of William and Mary (beautiful campus to walk around) and near lots of restaurants. Clean room. Nice restaurant where kids eat free and food is good (breakfast and dinner was very good).