Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aldie, VA

Nice new hotel close to Busch Gardens

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Kids eat free at the restaurant - this was a fantastic perk! The dinner menu had a large selection and the breakfast buffet was great.
My best friend and I took our 3 kids to Busch Gardens and stayed in the Tulip Suite for the second time in the past 6 months. The room configuration worked out great for us. The hotel is very clean and everything is new and modern. The restaurant is great and offered a lot of choices and options. The price was very reasonable for what we got. We will definitely continue to stay here whenever we come down to visit with our kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Perfect stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness & Location
Cons: The restaurant could be more inviting....
Stay was pleasant & comfortable. Staff were pleasant. The pool was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williamsburg

Sport tournament

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It was a very nice stay. Clean, comfortable and quiet. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Should normally be excellent

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, fresh.
Cons: Clean the drains and put hangers in the room.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown are a must-see for anyone interested in our providential history!
We were overall satisfied with our stay. The front desk person put us on a floor all the way at the end. We found out later that evening it was because there were 2 busloads of young teenagers coming. There was no evidence on our floor! Well done. BUT, the bathtub had a nearly plugged drain and there was only 1 hanger in the closet. Clogged drains are so common in hotels. They need to keep an eye on this and put some drain cleaner down there from time to time. It is otherwise a great hotel located very close to Colonial Williamsburg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Breakfast disapointing. Not good, slow.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Rooms were good. Location was good.
Cons: Cleanliness of pool!
Location: Williamsburg visitor center was close by and good access to shopping.
We had things to do, of course, and ended up taking way too long for a bad breakfast at the hotel. Pool was VERY cloudy and four times we found long hairs/clumps on our fingertips in the pool. Finally had to get out of there and go back to the room and take showers. Room itself and the beds were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Very nice. Close to a lot of restaurants, and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel next to Busch Gardens

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This was a great hotel to come back to after a day at Busch Gardens! The staff was friendly and accommodating. The lobby is really modern and well lit. Our room was great and clean. Wifi works great. The beds were really comfy and had so many pillows which I love! The shower/tub was nice and spacious with plenty of room for shampoos and soaps. The sink and counter were clean and sparkly. The mirror was well lit and there was a sign in the bathroom that they would accommodate any toiletries we may have forgotten (from a tooth brush and tooth paste to a razor and shaving cream). The room was nice and cool which was great after a hot day at the park. The room had great light blocking shades which kept the room dark. Our stay here was great, and a shower and cold room with a goods night rest was what we needed and what we got!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Its a good place to stay if you're going to Williamsburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect base for Williamsburg

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great room with loads of space(took an exec suite for family of 2 adults & 4 kids). The kids eat free deal is amazing value. Pool perfect for winding down the kids after a day of culture. Staff very friendly and helpful - Josh in the bar is a standout. One thing to improve - get the blinds so they close and block out light. strongly recoomend this hotel.