Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from virginia

Close to colonial Williamsburg

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent, free wi-fi, kids eat free in the dining room.
Cons: The pool needed to be cleaned badly. The whole pool area could use a face lift. The promised towels were not in gym or pool.
Location: Literally around the corner from colonial Williamsburg. 15 minutes from Busch Gardens.
We had a nice stay. The staff were very pleasant. The room was quiet and clean. The rooms and pool area are really in need of some redecorating. My son was thrilled with the hotel and they were very nice to children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice hotel w/ a friendly staff!!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Visited this hotel on a family trip to Busch Gardens. Hotel was clean w/ typical amenities. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front staff, particularly Terri Scott, was very friendly and helpful. She patiently assisted me in locating an area golf course. Her assistance was much appreciated. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston wv

Pleasantly supprised

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Very nice hotel. Holiday Inn has really stepped up their game. I had to do a double take to make sure I was at the right hotel. It looked like a high end Marriott.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

close to William & Mary and Busch Gardens

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: locale
Despite being told by the front desk clerk we got a free buffet breakfast the next morning, that was not the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Lateshia in the dining room (our waitress) was super nice and a great waitress. My kids loved her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Nicely situated hotel close to CW attractions

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We like this hotel because of its great location - 2 mins away from Colonial Williamsburg, about 15 mins away from Busch Gardens, close to many restaurants and a premium outlet mall. Our second stay here. A little disappointing at first, because upon check-in, we we were twice sent up to rooms with bedding stripped away from beds owing to inspection for quality control (a good thing, QC!). But Roshell at the front desk, who was very accommodating, sent up a very sweet lady - Ms Diane - from housekeeping to fix that, plus they were very apologetic too and said they would check in with us during our stay. True enough, the resident manager, Stevie, who was very nice, offered us a free buffet breakfast on our last day, which was an unexpected surprise. Other than that little hiccup on our first day, we did enjoy our stay. Room temperature was cool and consistent, bathroom clean and amply stocked with towels and sundries, room always neat. Fridge in-room very convenient. It was great having a sitting room too - 2 TVs worked out well for us. The pool was nice - it's small so it could get a little crowded, but the surrounding area was clean and the water cool. Jacuzzi was great after a long day at the parks. The restaurant was busy when we had breakfast, but service was attentive and the food offerings generous and varied - eggs cooked- to-order, bacon, grits, fruit, cereals, breads, etc. We would stay here again. Customer service is excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NJ mom from Bergen County

Two nights for college summer program drop-off

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Front desk staff were great upon check-in, room was spacious and clean. Older A/C unit only works when you are actually in the room, so it gets warm and a bit humid when no one is there. Rapidly cools off upon return. Had buffet breakfast and omlets, food good but tables needed cleaning and dishes and cutlery needed better washing. I think they were just over-whelmed by morning rush. Convenient to Williamsburg visitor center right down the road. Had dinner at near-by Second Street restaurant (short drive) which was reasonable priced, great decor, and great fresh food. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim

Fine hotel, poor service

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Room was fine, clean, no issues. Staff was a bit rude and not well organized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Papinachois from Beauce Qc

Colonial Parkway

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Colonial Parkway. Historic Streets in Williamsburg.
Excellent hotel. Nice room. Quiet dining room. Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sethamy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com