Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

close to William & Mary and Busch Gardens

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: locale
Despite being told by the front desk clerk we got a free buffet breakfast the next morning, that was not the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Lateshia in the dining room (our waitress) was super nice and a great waitress. My kids loved her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Nicely situated hotel close to CW attractions

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We like this hotel because of its great location - 2 mins away from Colonial Williamsburg, about 15 mins away from Busch Gardens, close to many restaurants and a premium outlet mall. Our second stay here. A little disappointing at first, because upon check-in, we we were twice sent up to rooms with bedding stripped away from beds owing to inspection for quality control (a good thing, QC!). But Roshell at the front desk, who was very accommodating, sent up a very sweet lady - Ms Diane - from housekeeping to fix that, plus they were very apologetic too and said they would check in with us during our stay. True enough, the resident manager, Stevie, who was very nice, offered us a free buffet breakfast on our last day, which was an unexpected surprise. Other than that little hiccup on our first day, we did enjoy our stay. Room temperature was cool and consistent, bathroom clean and amply stocked with towels and sundries, room always neat. Fridge in-room very convenient. It was great having a sitting room too - 2 TVs worked out well for us. The pool was nice - it's small so it could get a little crowded, but the surrounding area was clean and the water cool. Jacuzzi was great after a long day at the parks. The restaurant was busy when we had breakfast, but service was attentive and the food offerings generous and varied - eggs cooked- to-order, bacon, grits, fruit, cereals, breads, etc. We would stay here again. Customer service is excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NJ mom from Bergen County

Two nights for college summer program drop-off

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Front desk staff were great upon check-in, room was spacious and clean. Older A/C unit only works when you are actually in the room, so it gets warm and a bit humid when no one is there. Rapidly cools off upon return. Had buffet breakfast and omlets, food good but tables needed cleaning and dishes and cutlery needed better washing. I think they were just over-whelmed by morning rush. Convenient to Williamsburg visitor center right down the road. Had dinner at near-by Second Street restaurant (short drive) which was reasonable priced, great decor, and great fresh food. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim

Fine hotel, poor service

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Room was fine, clean, no issues. Staff was a bit rude and not well organized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Papinachois from Beauce Qc

Colonial Parkway

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Colonial Parkway. Historic Streets in Williamsburg.
Excellent hotel. Nice room. Quiet dining room. Great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teresa from Germany

Close to everything.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was very good.
Cons: Breakfast option cheaper than the buffet.
Location: William&Mary, 3 mins, also colonial Williamsburg. Easy to outlets.
Towels - thin. Toiletries-cheesy. Beds-exceptionally comfortable. Pillows - good. No breakfast included. Cost of buffet breakfast - steep. Great staff. Easy to get to everything in Williamsburg. Didn't use pool or exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Rockbridge Baths, Virginia

Very Nice Stay

Posted May 9, 2014
My wife, friends from England, and I stayed for two nights. We found the hotel in general and the rooms to be clean and well maintained. We had king bed rooms that were larger than those in most hotels. The bathrooms were also large including a roomy shower in place of a tub, which was fine by us. Room air conditioning was responsive and easy to control. The friendly and attentive desk staff was excellent. By example, when a cab that the hotel had ordered failed to arrive to take the four of us to a dinner reservation, one of the staff took us there in his own car to ensure that the reservation was kept. Can not ask for more than that. The on-site bistro staff were attentive to the requirements of our English friends and were sure to deliver the proper temperature water to the table, as well as to poach eggs and toast bread as requested. We will gladly stay at the hotel again in September to attend a wedding in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Lil get away

Posted Apr 25, 2014
My stay there was amazing wish that it couldve been much longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely visit again

Posted Apr 23, 2014
This is the second time I have stayed here and the hotel and staff didn't disappoint. The staff is by far the nicest hotel staff I have ever encountered. During my stay, the hotel lost power during a storm and it was out for at least 2 hours. The staff couldn't have been nicer and understanding during what was a challenging time for them and their customers. The hotel is clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced. It is also closely located to Busch Gardens and Williamsburg. I would stay here again!p