Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Updated hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Updated rooms/bathrooms/furnishings
Cons: Include free breakfast.
Very nice stay. Would have given even higher rating if a continental breakfast was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville MD

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Me Andy family spend New Years days at the hotel enjoying the nearby attractions. We had really good times there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Very pleasant business trip

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Room was very comfortable and spotless.
Cons: Attitude of front desk clerk at checkout
Had to be in town for a business related conference and chose to stay here for the first time. Check-in was effortless. Room was spotless and very comfortable. No complaints at all during stay. My only issue was that the desk clerk would not provide a receipt upon checkout. Has complicated reimbursement process for business expense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Close to all the amenities and a spotlesss clean

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing that we know of.
Location: see above
This is by far the best hotel we've stayed at in the Williamsburg area. It is right off Richmond Road, the main drag, with all the outlet stores and best restaurants in town. The room was spotless! The room was big! The bathroom was large and had all the standard amenities, along with plenty of towels. The breakfast was awesome. . .not buffet style, but with a server taking our order and filling our coffee cups without even asking. We asked if we could stay in the room for an hour after the usual check-out time our granddaughter was getting married in Yorktown at 1:00) and our request was granted with no problems.Our children live in Williamsburg, and this is the only place we'll stay from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobbyfrom Chocowinity NC

Weekend Get-a-way

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trip for wife to relax and unwind. She had lost her mother the past week after monthes of 24/7 care. We really enjoyed the stay and plan to return to this hotel again. The only down side was the resturant food was not as good as we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Stayed three nights November 2014. First room smelled musky almost like mold, moved to a room on third floor and didn't smell bad at all until the AC was turned on then that muskiness came barrelling right back. We kept the fan on cool but the AC off and the smell dissipated. Not sure what's up with the AC to make it stink like that but figured it was hotel wide so we didn't ask to move again. The coffee is the worst which is a very minor thing but notable if you're a coffee-holic. The ten dollar breakfast voucher was not worth it. The biscuit was so hard, My husband had to saw it with the knife. Pancakes tasted microwaved. This was easily fixed by eating at the Cracker Barrell a minute down the road and was pleasantly stuffed. On the positive side, hospitality at the front desk was top notch. There was no hesitation when I asked for another room due to the smell, we were promptly taken care of and with kindness. Literally like three minutes from Colonial Williamsburg visitor centre and directly across the street from 7 Eleven. We ordered pizza one night from Olde Towne Pizza and they delivered within half hour, good stuff. Very clean and comfortable. Would stay here again but only in the cold season as not to turn on the AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Close to Colonial Williamsburg. I wish they has a shuttle to Colonial Williamsburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recommended.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
New, convenient hotel. Great breakfast, worth getting when booking, kids also eat free breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New with excellent location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location; new; staff
Cons: Restaurant service/price/quality of food
Upon check-in, staff was exceptionally accommodating. While the service/quality of food in the hotel's restaurant (one breakfast) was lacking, the hotel itself and the rest of the staff are very nice. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, VA

Conference in Williamsburg Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and in good condition.
Cons: The workout room could use an elliptical, but did have a treadmill, stationary bike and a weight machine.
Location: Very close and easy access within minutes to many things in Williamsburg.
I was pleasantly surprised with my experience at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Williamsburg. I was in Williamsburg for a conference and this hotel was perfect for what I needed. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel and room suite was clean and in good condition. I would stay here again in the future and would recommend this hotel to others.