Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Great location!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Our family of 5 was very comfortable in this hotel. Plenty of space. Very close drive to Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Busch Garden's, which is exactly what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for the price!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Complimentary hot breakfast in the morning.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, outlet shopping, miniature golf
We've been to Williamsburg numerous times to go to Busch Gardens. This was our first time staying at the Homewood Suites. The lady at check-in was very pleasant. Room was clean and big! It was great having a door to close off the bedroom (we had 2 queens) so the kids could go to sleep, but we could still stay up and watch TV. We didn't use the kitchen, except the refrigerator to store our drinks, but it seemed to have all of the basics needed to prepare simple meals. Great location with lots of restaurants within 5 mile radius. Less than 10 minutes to Busch Gardens and even closer to Colonial Williamsburg. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fishersville

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The room was perfect size and clean
Cons: n/a
Location: Great location near outlets and plenty of things for the kids to do
My family had a wonderful stay and will definitely book there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laurel, MD

Wonderful hotel !!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Clean, Kid Friendly & and Excellent Staff !! We thoroughly enjoyed out stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vienna, VA

Nice Suite Hotel - Full Kitchen/Separate Bedroom

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Full kitchen, separate bedroom, and VERY quiet room.
Cons: The room and furnishings are dated, but well maintained. The heater is loud but in a white noise kind of way.
Location: Close to 64 and William & Mary.
Excellent location for William & Mary, reasonable price, and a nice, quiet room. The full size kitchen was well appointed and the beds in a separate bedroom, very comfortable. The bathroom was large and clean. Had to leave without trying the complimentary breakfast, so can't comment there. All-in-all, I have found a place I can stay whenever I am in Williamsburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terryfrom Woodbridge

Compare Before Committing

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was great, they really make you feel at home and welcomed. While my overall review for this hotel is favorable, there were issues. First issue was with the heating system in the room. The thermostat did not appear to work correctly and the room never really did get warm, it maintained a temperature of about 69 degrees. Also, for what it's worth, the breakfast is not much to brag about especially if you consider the nightly rates to stay here, I think the hotel is a bit pricey for what you get. So the question becomes, "would I stay there again?" I would but only after serious consideration and comparison to the many other hotels in Williamsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great accomodation.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed an over night getaway. We live about 100 miles from Williamsburg and enjoy going there. This was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlosfrom washington

good for family plan

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
nice place, good located
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Unclean SMALL Overpriced Room

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Pool. It was small, but at least it kept kids busy.
Cons: cleanliness. fully stocked kitchen supplies. better food at evening reception and breakfast.
Location: The hotel is very conveniently close to Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens.
Had to request that the room be deodorized. Not a good start. No wine opener available on the property. For the price, the rooms were terribly small. Kitchen was not fully equipped. While some of the staff were very genuninely nice, others were indifferent or curt. The food at the complimentary evening recepeption was poor quality and tasted gross.Overall, I could have paid 1/3 the price and gone to a cheap chain motel to get the same size room and it would have been about as clean, if not cleaner. I really wish I hadn't wasted my money here. I just like the idea of the kitchen - (which, again, wasn't fully equipped with utensils, plates, cups, etc).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ligonier PA

Unexpected surprise

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe orange juice with some pulp.
Location: Easy on and easy off the By-Pass Road, very close to Colonial Williamsburg and several restaurants. Shopping was also very close by.
It was very clean, beds very comfortable, well stocked kitchen, TV's were first class flat screens. Front desk staff spoke to us every time we went in and out, no matter who was on duty, very friendly. It was easy to find, close to Colonial Williamsburg on the By-Pass Road. We will be staying here again. Checked out the breakfast area, got some juice and coffee, decided to go out for some "country ham" at a nearby restaurant. Hilton also had a newspapers provided to read at breakfast. Our room was across from and close to the elevators, thought it might be noisy and was pleasantly surprised to find that it was quiet and we got a good night's rest. Hats off to Hilton Homewood Suites for a nice stay.