Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Old but clean

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The staff and when I needed to extend my stay they were very accomidating
Cons: The vending machines need to be repaired and more selections would be nice. The breakfast needs some work
Location: It is only a few minutes from several attractions
The building is old but it is clean and the staff were all helpfull
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Dirty

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room was very dirty. One of the lights were broken as well as the bathtub. The staff was very nice though. Would never stay there again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diannefrom Virginia Beach

consider another hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not clean. Survey would not allow spec I specifics.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by michelle Kfrom new jersey

A Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed a friends & family trip, this hotel is in a good location, lots of places to eat & shop. In agreement with other reviews, the hotel is DATED- but for the price I found it to be a pleasant surprise, no bells or whistles just a typical hotel. Breakfast was minimal, wifi was accessible, and the adjoining rooms were nice to have since we were travelling with kids. Staff was friendly & lastly I'd say it was average in terms of cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Missyfrom Roanoke

Not completely happy

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought it was a nice room until a roach crawled across the bathroom door. Then I went out to look for a drink machine. The only 2 floors in the hotel that had them were sold out. I finally found one downstairs in the breakfast room. The Jacuzzi was nice and the bed was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by garyfrom richmond

worst stay in hotel ever

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We check in to are room there is no tv n there we get ready to use hot tub that night there is not hot water in hot tub or room then we get moved to another room the heat don't work makes noises all night and the bed was hard as a rock and there was mold on the walls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The furniture was a little dated,but the room was clean. The hot tub worked great. Front desk people were very friendly. You can not beat this for the price. The bed was very comfortable and very clean. The frig and microwave worked just fine. The room safe worked as well. Room was quiet and comfortable. Will for sure stay here again. Only 25 minutes from Busch Gardens or Colonial Williamsburg. Plenty of shopping and food close
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlesfrom All Around

DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS THERE IS NO WHERE ELSE

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The "Continental Breakfast" was, to be kind, horrible. The muffins tasted like 3 day old cardboard, the selection was less than what I would expect at a prison, the butter and cream cheese was rancid. There was no protein of any sort (even yogurt), and the kitchen area looked like it hadn't been used in years (rusty cook surfaces). My wife and I took on bite of our chosen items and threw it all away, deciding that fast food breakfast was far superior (and that is saying something, as we don't like fast food). The Wifi didn't work properly, and was only really accessible by walking to the lobby side of the hotel (we were on the 3rd floor near the back end of the building. The room was OK, clean, and a little outdated. The maintenance crew most likely didn't speak English fluently as this note was left attached to the whirlpool tub that didn't work - "The Whirlpool No Ope ratable, We Sorry For Inconenence." We laughed at that so much, we decided to take a picture. Engrish FTW!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Richmond

enjoyed it

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was grateful