Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond,Va

Excellent hotel close to Prime Outlet & Busch Gard

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful experience. Worth every penny. Hot tub was great. Will definitely be going back. I recommend this hotel to anyone. Staff was courteous & pleasant. Thanks HoJo for making my stay comfortable!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The hotel is located in a good area. Rooms weren't in the best condition, toilet seat was broke and room wasn't that clean, housekeeping could had did a better job with cleaning the rooms. But got a good deal for the days I stayed, more than likely I wouldn't go back there 2 stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, Virginia

Hotel rating

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Great location!
Cons: cleanliness of the room.
Location: Location great for shopping and getting on the Interstate.
There were a few things that we had to report such as: The refrigerator did not get cold. The air condition was not working. The room furniture was really dusty. The bathroom mirror and sink was not clean. The carpet needed to be vacuumed. Someone was stuck in the elevator for over 3 hours. The good thing is that all these things are a easy fix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Price and value
Cons: Room supplies
Location: Great proximity to Williamsburg
Hotel was excellent for the price. Nicest HJ I have been at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Stay for Busch Gardens trip

Posted Jul 10, 2015
We stayed there for three nights and from the beginning it was very welcoming and comfortable. It was in a convenient location near restaurants and gas stations and drug stores. the outlets were also a short drive away. Busch Gardens and Water Country USA were around 15-20 minute drive away. The only complaint we had was that the breakfast wasnt that well stocked and our bathroom was small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Picked this hotel because of the room rate due to overnight stay and close proximity to our destination for the next day. Glad it was only for one night, we got what we paid for, except I'm not sure it was worth the $55. Rooms were poorly cleaned, beds were very uncomfortable, and the bathroom was very cramped & rustic. The staff was very friendly though. I hope improvements are underway. Until then, I will not choose this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not a great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The staff was a little rude and because it was 4th of July weekend they didn't even clean our rooms. The bed had like a whole in the center and the shower was dirty. Not a great hotel to stay, not even for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The hotel is cheap so do not expect a lot.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We enjoyed being in the hotel. We did not paid much. Hotel looks very modern with nice lobby.The hotel is pretty clean, breakfast very simple. Pool is Ok . The hotel is very close- 15 min drive to Busch garden and 60 ml away from Virginia beach aquarium ( 1hour 10 min drive). Gas station is right across of the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Hotel was just what was needed.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Location was easy to find, good parking, easy to access room and no disappointments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great comfort for the price. Highly recommended. We wanted a hotel close to the theme park and this one met our expectations.