Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Hotel was just what was needed.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Location was easy to find, good parking, easy to access room and no disappointments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great comfort for the price. Highly recommended. We wanted a hotel close to the theme park and this one met our expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Not worth it!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing seriously!
Cons: Hire some staff to clean, do some upgrades, and be more proactive is the running and managing the hotel.
Location: Hard to find, Siri wouldn't even take us there! It is close to the outlets and about 10 mins to Busch Gardens.
If you are looking for a cheap, dirty, run down hotel this is it. We booked the king bedroom with hot tub. Chair had stains all over it, the sheets on the bed were various shades of yellow(white sheets), TV remote was broken, hot tub had not drain stopper, no towels in room had to go to guest desk to get towels. The breakfast was a joke, couple of half rotten bananas, and what I assume was a dirty waffle machine. Unsafe back door never locked the whole stay, dumpster area was in back parking lot was full and running over. Hardly any bugs, we only saw one roach, but we didn't go looking for more. We recommend spend the extra 30 bucks and stay at the holiday inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Met our needs...staff very helpful

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The price...Breakfast....staff friendly and helpful
Cons: Updating the hotel and fix the back door so its always locked
Location: Busch Gardens...water country usa and colonial williamsburg a 7 to 9 mile drive....not bad. And the pottery is just up the road from the hotel.
This hotel met our needs and was a great price. Hotel could use updatad and the back door was always unlocked...and they were the only downfalls of this hotel. Breakfast was great and had a nice variety of items and always had it stocked with food. Rooms were clean and staff was very nice and helpful. Our van broke down on our trip and the girl at the front desk mapped out a bus schedule for us to take to the garage 10 miles away from the McDonalds next to the hotel. Worked very well for us. We were about 9 miles from Busch Gardens and 7 from water country usa and Colonial Williamsburg was also close. Enjoyed our stay....location was good and the McDonalds next door was nice. Pool was not huge but met our needs. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs upgrade and cleaning, hallways elevators

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: needs upgrade and cleaning, hallways elevators and dinning room
needs upgrade and cleaning, hallways elevators and dinning room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, VA

Decent room at a great price

Posted Jun 23, 2015
You get what you pay for. For the economical value that I paid this hotel met my needs. The beds were fine and everything worked properly in the room except for the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom which had a sign saying that it was out of order. That is fine because I didn't even book a room that said it came with a jacuzzi tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Noisy air conditioner that never shut off. Hotel needs to be updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Very old and outdated. Strong musty smell. Did not feel clean at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget/family hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Quiet, comfortable rooms, adequate breakfast, nice pool, fairly close to historic triangle (Williamsburg/Jamestown/Yorktown). Staff was nearly invisible but the place was tidy and clean. We don't understand the complaints of other travelers--we had a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williamsburg va

Close to both attractions

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Hot tub did not work , pool closes to early, not much choice for breakfast