Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New Castle, DE

pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 10, 2008
very good value for the dollar. plenty of room and very close to attractions, food, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great room for the money

Posted Sep 10, 2008 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great. Brought our two year old and was very comfortable. Hotel is currently under construction but was very quiet while we were there. Did not realize that cottage was "upstairs" so if you bring toddlers might want to consider bringing or asking for a baby gate. All in all, nice room, friendly staff. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Medina, OH

Hotel met our expectations

Posted Sep 7, 2008
We stayed at the King's Creek Plantation over Labor Day weekend 2008. We arrived around 7:00 pm on Friday and check-in was handled quickly. We reserved a 2BR/2bath and were very satisfied with the size and layout of the accomodations. There was a central living room/great room with fireplace and a complete kitchen/dining area. The beds were very comfortable and there was a 42" flat screen TV in the great room. We asked for a crib, and one was delivered to our room in less than thirty minutes. This was a short visit so we didn't get a chance to use many of the hotel's facilities, but we do plan to return at some point in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New Milford,CT

Great Value for the price!

Posted Sep 5, 2008
This is a timeshare rental which is extremely roomy with all the comforts of home. Excellent location for Williams Burg as well as Water Country and Busch Gardens. The facilities were maintained well. This is not a hotel per say more of a timeshare rental...full kitchen laundry 4 TV's 2 full baths. Quite nice for the cost of a hotel room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Space is too small

Posted Sep 3, 2008 on Hotels.com
The one bedroom condo we stayed in was very small. The air conditioning was so loud you could not have it on all the time. The dresser was broken and the clothes dryer did not dry anything. I was also unable to upgrade. Although it was a clean and nice resort, I would not go back unless they offered a larger suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Sep 3, 2008 on Hotels.com
This was a terrific place, close to Busch Gardens, Water Country and Colonial Williamsburg. The staff was great and the rooms we got were fine. They are showing a little wear, however, i.e. chipped paint, etc., but overall it was great. They DO need to offer some sort of in room wi-fi. The only in room connection is a dial up (which I did not try) and wi-fi at the club, and computers to use (free of charge, with printers) in their store. We'd all definitely return to King's Creek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Far Rockaway

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Aug 31, 2008 on Hotels.com
If you're looking to travel to Williamsburg with children, this hotel is a fantastic choice! 3 minutes from Water Country USA, 10 minutes from Busch Gardens, the location is great, and the amenities are just as good. We certainly intend to return to the kings Creek Plantation, even as soon as next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Good place for families

Posted Aug 28, 2008
We spent 3 days at King's Creek with our 3 children. The 2 bedroom cottage we rented very large, bright, clean. It was nice to have a washer/dryer, and the bedrooms were very big! The staff at the desk were friendly and very helpful, and the place is within about 20 minutes from Col. Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, etc. and right next door to Water Country. My only complaint is that 2 of the 3 toilets clogged during our stay, but maintenance came right away and took care of it, and we did not have pool towels in our room, as we were supposed to. It was a good place to stay for families, and I wouldn't hesitate to go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs alot of improvement

Posted Aug 27, 2008 on Hotels.com
The bath tub was dirty and when I ask if I could get another towel and washcloth I was told there was a washer and dryer in the room if I wanted clean ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, N.Y.

will definitely be going back

Posted Aug 25, 2008
The Hotel was beautiful and the grounds and pool extremely clean. The staff was very pleasant and friendly.The park attraction were very close and acccessible. the malls and stores very close. I was very pleased and happy.