Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

FAMILY VACAY

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was quiet…that's about it.
Cons: Staff's Customer Service, Beds should be luxury type and the outdated decor really needs an overhaul.
Location: Busch Gardens, Water Country USA and Kings Dominion are some of the fun things to do.
I was expecting a lot more for the money spent…$1000 for 4 nights, with no cleaning service, a very squeaky noisy bed and a ridiculous charge if you asked for extra towels…really? What a disappointing shame as my family and I would never visit this "Resort" again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ill.

Close to other attractions

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Close to attractions
Cons: Up keep of amenities.
Location: Williamsburg
Time share solicitations seemed mostly the important issue, BBQ grill bottom completely rusted out and seemed unsafe to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well maintained grounds with clean, comfortable cabins. Centrally located, so easy to visit surrounding area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Syracuse

Needs updating

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The walls are paper thin. You can hear someone talk in the room next to you. The matress was old and lumpy. We had to turn it just to survive. The couch was the same. Poor quality. There were centipedes in the bathrooms. Ugh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T. Jones from Amelia

Good experience.

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and i enjoyed staying there. We don't have any complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jdz from Michigan

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice side B of a time share unit. Reasonably clean and conveniently located to highways, grocery shopping, tourist sites, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ed from Baltimore, MD

Great family vacation spot

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The layout of these condos is perfect for folks on a family vacation - we rented a three bedroom cottage for three couples plus a baby. One of the bedrooms is it's own unit, complete with kitchenette, etc. The other two bedrooms are downstairs, and one of the bedrooms had a walk-in closet big enough to fit a portable crib, which was great for the baby we were traveling with. The second bedroom has two twin beds, which was annoying for a couple but they could be pushed together. Only complaints are that the walls in the unit are extremely thin, and our room didn't have any curtains - this is not a good location for a light sleeper. Additionally, the heat was not distributing equally (and stopped working while we were there, but the hotel immediately sent somebody over to fix it) - there were no separate vents for downstairs and in order to get the downstairs rooms warm enough, the upstairs had to be pretty toasty. The gym was pretty nice and the pool looked nice (and is supposedly heated to 84 degrees), but there was no place nearby to go for a run - it's not really near any neighborhoods or sidewalks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014