Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Home away from home

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great place for large families or groups of families to stay near Busch gardens and colonial Williamsburg. The cottage unit was actually 2 separate units (1BR and 2BR) but when we reserved for a 3 bedroom we were given the whole house. It was perfect for our extended family to spread out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Close to all the attractions

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: easy to get to everything
Everything was fine until we were kept for 2 hours following our stay to try to talk us into buying a timeshare
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

FAMILY VACAY

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was quiet…that's about it.
Cons: Staff's Customer Service, Beds should be luxury type and the outdated decor really needs an overhaul.
Location: Busch Gardens, Water Country USA and Kings Dominion are some of the fun things to do.
I was expecting a lot more for the money spent…$1000 for 4 nights, with no cleaning service, a very squeaky noisy bed and a ridiculous charge if you asked for extra towels…really? What a disappointing shame as my family and I would never visit this "Resort" again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ill.

Close to other attractions

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Close to attractions
Cons: Up keep of amenities.
Location: Williamsburg
Time share solicitations seemed mostly the important issue, BBQ grill bottom completely rusted out and seemed unsafe to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well maintained grounds with clean, comfortable cabins. Centrally located, so easy to visit surrounding area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Syracuse

Needs updating

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The walls are paper thin. You can hear someone talk in the room next to you. The matress was old and lumpy. We had to turn it just to survive. The couch was the same. Poor quality. There were centipedes in the bathrooms. Ugh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T. Jones from Amelia

Good experience.

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and i enjoyed staying there. We don't have any complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jdz from Michigan

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice side B of a time share unit. Reasonably clean and conveniently located to highways, grocery shopping, tourist sites, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com