Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC.

Very nice facility.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice Kingsmill Resort was. We only spent two nights this time, but plan on returning for a longer stay next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice golf resort on the James River

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The staff were very courteous. We only spent one night but will likely return. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only "complaint" would be a ceiling fan innthe room would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
It was a great setting, beautiful location right on the river. Rooms need a little sprucing up, with carpet and décor, felt a little dated. The restaurant by the marina was nice, but needed a bit of a cleaning, and an update, especially the lighting, it was awful. The service though at both the hotel and restaurant was impeccable, very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Williamfrom Chesapeake

Weekend Extravaganza!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love coming to Kingsmill Resort! We come to the LPGA event each year. We are always treated like royalty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dremafrom Mechanicsville, Va

Beautiful property, but a bit noisy

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself was very comfortable, but we were on the bottom floor and you could hear a lot coming from the room above. It was pretty noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great location, very nice stay. Good breakfast buffet. Room and bathroom were not very clean, but after showing the pictures and telling the front desk they did a deep clean and it was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco area

Williamsburg resort

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Pretty setting
Cons: Drinks in the bar appeared to be watered down
Location: Colonial Williamsburg
Room was OK. Food and drink was horrible. wait staff was not trained. Would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Watertown Connecticut

Very pretty setting on the James River..

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Everything and will return. It is a perfect location and staff is great.
Cons: Bathroom corners and ledges on the wainscot. I know they did not clean the floor because the same bug was in the corner.
Location: Great Great Location.
The people you take care of you are so friendly everyone has a greeting and a smile. So accommodating!!. The room is well equipped. Good Security and great location to many Historical Sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com