Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Have great time, definitely will come again. Nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Lovely resort surrounded by history.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
What a beautiful place to stay, especially being winter with almost no one else around. Only quibble is no fridge in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
A wonderful weekend with a great view. Great service, very friendly staff, beautiful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Viktoriiafrom Harrisonburg

Awesome for quiet get away during winter.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love the peacefulness and big pool and gym. My room had king size bad, room felt little small but things to do around compensated for that. It’s really beautiful area if you planning to spend a lot of time doing different kinds of activity. I would love to come back during summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location for Busch Gardens' Christmas Town

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visited Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens' Christmas Town. Resort ideally-located for Busch Gardens. View from room lovely. Rooms spread throughout grounds, which makes amenities less convenient (ice machine, microwave, etc. not in building with our room). Beds and bed linens very comfortable, however. S'Mores snacks given out by front desk at check in--nice idea, but the marshmallows were stale and hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but depends

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The overall experience of the hotel was nice. The problem was that I meant to book a suite. Immediately when I realized this, I tried to upgrade to the Suite I originally meant to select but the hotel charges a significant fee to upgrade. It was disappointing. Yet, we thought the room we booked would still be okay. Well, the room was significantly small and not comfortable at all. The television was not working properly and overall it was not the best experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Resort hotel with outstanding amenities close to cultural/historical attractions. Beautiful setting along the James River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Whitneyfrom Mineral

Resort stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice resort, but we did hear a bit of noise from the breezeway. Anyone coming in or leaving, we knew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Twon

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shuttle could run a little more often especially when closing time-had a long wait-a lot of people and I little shuttle
Location: Busch Gardens
Wonderful hotel with delicious brunch. Ran a shuttle to and from Busch Gardens which was convenient