Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DD from Virginia Beach, VA

Fantastic resort - highly recommend!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: everything.
Location: Williamsburg hosts a large number of activities for anyone to enjoy.
Our family stayed at kingsmill for 2 nights / 3 days & could not be happier with our experience. In addition to our younger & teenage children we met our friends there for the weekend (who also brought their children). My husband enjoyed golfing during the day, while the kids & I went to Busch Gardens. We all reconvened at he resort for a nice dinner, swimming & playing in the game rooms. Once the children were ready to retire - under the care of a sitter, the adults hit the bar at the resort. We all could not have asked for a more comfortable, pleasant stay. The whole family could have never left the resort & been entertained & pleased the entire time. They make everything incredibly convenient with multiple restaurants (all very good) including room service, coffee shop, tennis courts, spectacular golf course, shuttles providing service to various outside attractions, game rooms, indoor & outdoor swimming pools.. the list goes on. Every single employee at the resort was beyond friendly & accommodating throughout our entire stay. The rooms were clean, comfortable & felt very private. We will return!
2 out of 5
by Lourine from Virginia Beach, VA

Unless you are a member, don't try it.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Everything!!!!
Location: Not much at all to do!
The room was very disappointing: old furniture, coffee pot broken, tub stopped up- no microwave or fridge. As we were guest their we were unable to enjoy the amenities that were on the property. We had to leave the resort in order to get a good meal. We were not able to take advantage of the spa which is the reason we chose your resort. This would have been a very bad experience had we were not able to find a location to get a manicure and pedicure outside, but no massage. Not happy! ): The amount we paid for that unit was over priced for what we received. Will not recomend or return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not pretentious. Great for families!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We have stayed here twice while visiting Busch Gardens. It is very nice to have a quiet place to come back to after a busy day, and the shuttle service is very convenient. Plenty for the kids to do to keep them entertained, and overall the resort is family friendly and pretty casual, but still nice. Food is much improved over our visit from two years ago, but is a little pricey...dinner for 4 with 2 glasses of wine was about 125 each night. There are restaurants right outside the resort but we were too lazy to go out again. We had a king suite with full kitchen, which was great for having the options for eating in the room for breakfast and snacks. Suite was huge, never felt cramped for a family of 4. Every staff person we encountered was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not sure but it was right where you check in.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: everything just beautiful.
Cons: Just my phone, it was out the whole time. other then that no problem.
Location: lots of shopping mall, bushgarden I got to see Santa in March in the mall.
Everything was great, nice eating .I had a spa treatment which was so goooooooood still enjoying my boby treatment.we walk the whole site. coffee shop i spent sometime their just enjoying the view.i also spent time at the whirlpool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Washington DC

Nice place to stay at Beautiful Resort

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Pleasant and very comfortable place to be.
Location: Lots of colonial history to go visit.
Excellent place to stay while visiting Jamestown, Williamsburg, Yorktown. Would have liked to play golf or tennis because the place looked spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kingsmill review

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Kingsmill was awesome!!! I recommend it highly!! Wish we has something like this in PA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jax from leesburg

Out of Season

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Too cold to go outside, and the room felt small. No ice - machine was being "winterized." Great place in nice weather, but not as nice in winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

Great location, service, amenities, food; rooms OK

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
My extended family met up at the resort for Christmas. Kingsmill was a great location for visiting Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Jamestown, William & Mary, etc. The hotel staff were exceptional--I left my coat on the plane and it was cold outside. Matt, at the desk, literally lent me a spare men's jacket to use as an overcoat. It worked just fine and shows the lengths they went to accommodate us. The shuttle was convenient and came on call. The staff would bring firewood and light a fire upon request. The hot tub in the women's locker room was nice and hot. The exercise room was well appointed--some in our group used it, the spa services and the classes, and reported all of these to be very good. The Christmas buffet was delicious and sumptuous. They got our detailed request for seating arrangements wrong but made up for this with a 20% discount on our meal. The view of the river was spectacular from the dining room--don't let them put you in an interior room with no view. The suites were well-appointed but by no means luxurious. Be sure to ask for something other than a view of the tennis courts. The wifi was very slow and phone reception poor. The smores kits and fire were a nice touch, as was the free hot chocolate and warm cider in the main lodge. Burgers at the Eagle's restaurant were excellent. One negative was that we did not get maid service for the entire time we were there--one day was Xmas, and we opted out (not their fault), but there were 4 days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel for a families, but disappointing food

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The room layout, wonderful beds, quiet locale. Great s'mores at the fire pit. Excellent service and spotless rooms.
Cons: Option to book rooms with bathtubs. My bed was made with a flat sheet and it came up within seconds of lying in it.
Location: Convenient to everything, but remote enough to feel that you are away from it all.
We had a wonderful 1BR suite. The foldout couch was memory foam and very comfortable for children. A great value for the price. The food at Regatta's and the tennis club was abysmal. I have had better meals at TGIFridays. I ordered the crab cakes which came on a pile of steamed veggies sitting in a pool of water. I wanted to order the steak, but wasn't told it was sold out until I ordered 20 minutes after seating. The breakfast sandwich at the tennis club was powdered eggs. Aspire for more, Kingsmill, you are better than that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SW

Great Time at Kingsmill.

Posted Dec 30, 2013