Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renfrom NYC

Centrally Located

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was much better than expected with clean rooms and very friendly personnel. The location was perfect for Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, etc. Front desk clerk was knowledgeable and very helpful. Was very quiet at night. We will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom Buffalo

A great deal for the area.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was a pleasant surprise considering what I paid for it. The rate was real low and I was a bit nervous, but I had a great stay. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and quickly fixed a problem with my air conditioning unit. The room did have a bit of a musty smell, but the housekeeping services did a great job of keeping the room clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasn't expecting much for the price I paid, and that's just what I got. The room they gave us smelled like smoke and the toilet was unstable. We asked for a different room and it was a litter better. My biggest complaint though is that it was advertised here as having continental breakfast but they said they didn't do that anymore.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Close to Busch Gardens

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was close to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. Room was clean!!
I booked in January and received a good rate. If not, I would have been very upset. There is no COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST!!! When I booked this motel that was one of my conditions and was very disappointed when told there was NO breakfast and that was Expedia's fault not theirs. The only redemption for this place is housekeeper Mary. At lease the room was clean!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KCotherfrom Charles City

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great for Busch Gardens. The hotel staff is very friendly. The girls enjoyed the fact their stuffed animals were arranged by the cleaning staff. The beds were not comfortable. That is the only draw back to our stay. However, the rate was fantastic.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenfrom PA

Cheap, but could be better

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
While close to the park, could use major renovations. We felt like we were sleeping on the same matresses the original place opened with. Room felt dirty and air conditioner was louder than the morning train that is across the street. "Breakfast" is a snack, but staff was verry friendly. Would not recommend and will not be going back on our fall trip to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kiefrom nn va

Clean and friendly

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: beds
Cons: sink mirror old , silver color coming off and needed more toliet paper
Location: near historic part of williamsburg and many restaurants . a apt complex was next store and some one on fri night had a car window broke out.
We were greeted with a friendly smile and a warm welclome . the price was good thru expedia and we saved a lot of money compared to our other friends and only needed a quick place to stay and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a night or 2

Posted Dec 28, 2013
My boyfriend and I always stay at the knights inn when we do a weekend vacation in Williamsburg. The front desk staff are extremely friendly and really put the customers needs first. The rooms have always been clean and beds are comfy. Certain rooms have refrigerators. Of course this is not a 4 or 5 star hotel, but for the cleanliness of this hotel and the price, it is great.