Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice hotel, terrible breakfast

Posted Dec 29, 2014
This is a pretty nice place. Have stayed here once before. Rooms are nice, place is clean - although it is undergoing renovation on one side. Bed and rooms are very comfortable. Staff we dealt with were nice and helpful. The saddest thing is the total waste of an attached restaurant. The free breakfast is the worst part of the stay. Not even up to most other free breakfasts. Gloppy, tasteless sausage gravy for sad biscuits. No other meat offering at all. Downside of an otherwise very nice place and stay. Would love to see them do a little something to help this one issue.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliefrom Northern VA

Eh.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant front desk personnel but slamming room doors and substandard bed and pillows didn't help with sound sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

A nice hotel for what you pay

Posted Dec 13, 2014
The hotel is conveniently located near historic Williamsburg and the outlets and major shopping/restaurants. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are very comfortable. They are doing renovations to the hotel, and almost every door was warped. But don't let that discourage you as the rooms themselves are very nice. The breakfast was pretty basic and nothing too fancy (all the apples were brown and mushy) but what I'd expect to find at most other comparable hotels. You get what you pay for here, but room cleanliness and comfort and location make this a nice hotel. I would stay here again as you probably can't get a nicer room and location for such a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Harryfrom Fredericksburg Va

Fair

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was ok but not what I thought the hall way need vac food was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josefrom Paulsboro

Pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KSfrom Virginia

Clean!! Rooms are good size

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
First stay here and will go back rooms are nice size and were clean!! Bathroom was nice and clean which I have found to be not the case at a lot of the Williamsburg hotels. Desk clerk and cleaning ladies were all very friendly and helpful! Was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfectly adequate

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
fit the bill for that price range. good location, close to both CW, the College and the restaurant area, and just of I-64. One thing I would recommend is putting small fridge in the room, which I've come to expect in hotel in this price range.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alanfrom Moenchengladbach, Germany

An OK place

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was in a nice enough room, but one had to eat it off of paper plates and with plastic knives and forks. Spoilt the whole thing for me.