Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Needs renovation
Location: Location was fine
I always stay at La Quinta & this is the 1st one I was disappointed with
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithfield, NC

Nice hotel close to Bush Gardens (bout 10 mins)

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Got a nice king room for the night for Bush Gardens the next morning. Hotel staff was very nice, room had a nice size fridge and microwave, also had HD TV so that was a big plus, breakfast was very good I have no complaints at all. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly service and clean rooms
Cons: Keep the breakfast buffet open later during the weekday.
Location: Busch Gardens, Water Works and downtown Williamsburg to name a few. We also enjoy Sal's Restaurant and South of the Border Restaurant.
The service staff was very accommodating. I stayed there two days with my son and grand daughter who is 11. We enjoyed the pool, the shuffle board, the mini gold and foos ball game. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We did have a small problem with the air conditioning in the middle of the night. It seemed to freeze up but after we turned it off for a few minutes, it seem to work fine. My only concern is the hours of the lovely breakfast buffet. They ran it during the week from 6 to 9. We barely made it on the first day. I was told it ran later on the weekends. Since this hotel is near many attractions that do not even open until 10 or 10:30, it would make sense to me to keep the breakfast buffet open until 10 during the summer. Several other guests told me they agreed with me when they heard me voice my concerns. On the second day I was up early and looked down at the breakfast area around 6:30 am. There was not one there which confirmed my suspicions that they really needed to stay open later during the summer and on holidays as there were not guest there early. Other than the breakfast buffet stopping too early, we had a great stay. We will be bacl/
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Near to Williamsburg Downtown

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: indoor pool and couple of games to keep kids busy
Cons: Little bigger beds
Location: Near to downtown, bush gardens
Nice hotel, room were good however beds were not comfortable; Overall good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester CT

Overall nice with just 2 small issues

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff and rooms overall were nice for space and comfort. Appreciated free breakfast and parking.
Cons: Breakfast hours and coffee.
Location: We chose location for things to do nearby- Wmsburg, etc. Busch Gardens and Water Country USA
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was great, especially the front desk (Vanessa) and others, who went out of their way to provide customer service. The suite was clean and we were happy to have 2 bathrooms. We needed the pull out bed in the suite to sleep in. We had 4 adults with us. The couch cushions had stains on them. The mattress was really lumpy with springs sticking out. The breakfast was good, but it seemed like the staff struggled to keep it stocked and garbage emptied when busy. The coffee was REALLY weak and it closed too early at 9am weekdays and 10am weekends for vacationing travelers. Overall we were pleased.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, TX

Disappointed in La Quinta

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Not far from Colonial Williamsburg.
Overall quality was disappointing. We have stayed in much nicer LaQuinta hotels. No coffee and very little varity of food for breakfast. Old mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petersburg,VA

Nice hotel close to shopping and historic sites.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the comfort.
Location: Located right off the highway and shopping and historic sites were close by.
Overall the hotel was nice employees pleasant but I'm a smoker the only problem I had was going out to smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Troubles with tax exemption - unkept promise

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I am foreign diplomat working in the U.S. and hence I am entitled to be charged for stay only not occupancy and other types of taxes (the same is true for US diplomats in my country). Taxes for my stay were app. $45 and I was promised during my check-out that the hotel will clear this out and charge me only cost of my stay ie. with no taxes. But they charged me all taxes anyway. So I fell like I overpaid app. $45. They promised to send me an email and/or to call me but did actually nothing of it. I do understand that other fellow travellers don't care about my taxes since they have to pay them anyway. But I see it as a sign of a promise which was not kept. Perhaps other promises are not kept either in this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Convenient Location-

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The location of this hotel to Colonial Williamsburg is the one positive. When we stayed- the meager breakfast offerings excluded coffee. Needless to say- the next day we ate @ the waffle house next door- $ well-spent. The beds were creaky and rather hard. The front desk clerks offered minimal assistance about the area when ?ed. The kids liked the pool- and there was a putting green and shuffleboard area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
For a bit more, it's well worth spending your money elsewhere. Although the beds were comfortable, the room itself was not clean. The carpet was wet and the bathroom was in rough shape. We were disappointed overall.