Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

No-frills stay, but welcoming to big dogs

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Very pet friendly
Cons: Updating... rooms are old and outdated.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping and near colonial WIlliamsburg
My bf, our 85lb dog and I stayed here when visiting family for Thanksgiving. Due to our late reservation and the size of our pup, our hotel choices were very limited. The front desk host was very warm and welcoming when we checked in. The lobby was clean. Our room was on the second floor - which had a lingering odor of stale cigarette smoke (leftover from when it was a smoking hotel I'm sure). Our room was conveniently located near an exit that led out to a grassy area which was great for the pup. The room was clean, albeit very basic. The foam mattresses were not terribly comfortable but adequate. The bathroom was also clean and the shower was hot and had great water pressure. My only gripe is with the heating unit which was very old and had an arbitrary temperature scale (not degrees) which made it difficult to maintain a comfortable temperature. Overall, it was fine for a one night stay. I would probably look for something a little nicer next time but I know we are limited based on our dog's size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location to Colonial Parkway is excellent.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Longer breakfast hours.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg!!
All associates were very friendly and helpful. Really liked the breakfast menu. Nice swimming pool!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SoSo

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Just so so. I felt anymore there has no imppresion. big parking is good. but room has some smell. and house is very old. But I know there are williamsburg. So I think there are just so so. If you want to sleep and save the money. go there. But If you want to save a good story, find others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to the Historic Triangle in VA.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: It takes pets...our dog is part of the family.
Location: Close to Historic Triangle of Virginia--Jamestown, Yorktown, and Williamsburg.
This LaQuinta, like most others we've stayed at, was very well-maintained, clean, friendly, and affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom t pa

Far away from attractions

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Hotel is old. Room not clean. One chair at the table. elevator slow. Staff unfriendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice hotel very convenient to colonial Williamsburg Staff and the morning breakfast are great The rooms are a little run-down but nothing outside of what you would expect from this cost of a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon Sfrom Arkansas

I would stay here again

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice, its clean, the staff helpful and efficient and the breakfast is good. Its near Colonial Williamsburg. My only problem with the hotel is that its in need of some maintenance. The back door (fire/emergency exit) does not close and anyone can get in. There were a couple of minor issues in our room too but nothing major. Overall, we were very happy with this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Familyfrom from PA

perfect location, great Staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the absolute best hotel for travel with kids and pets.The rooms are great. The Staff is wonderful.Breakfast is served very clean and presentable with plenty of variety cold and hot. The hotel is close and conveniently located between parks and Richmond Rd shopping/restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was well located but casually run