Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Good location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Not to bad breakfast was cold.The hotel had some Reno going on and a smoke alarm with a bad battery was beeping all night annoying.Tv would loses sat often.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Durham

Visiting William and Mary with our high schooler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: price and proximity to William & Mary. room was clean and comfortable
Cons: Long hallways and ramps were very inconvenient. Clean up the common areas -- even with renovation, there's no reason for piles of cigarette butts!
We had read previous reviews that this hotel is under renovation. We weren't disturbed by any work during our stay. But I can say that it's a good thing they are renovating. Our room was pleasant and clean enough. The room was a bit cool, though, and I needed an extra blanket, but none was provided. The outdoor common spaces - halls and stairwells -- were not so great. The outdoor stairways were dirty, with cigarette butts lying around. The overall design of the hotel is quite bizarre. There are about 4 attached buildings in a row. Strangely, each is built about 3 feet lower than the adjacent building. So to get to our room we had to walk down a very, very long hallway with 3 steps down at the end of each building section. There's a very inadequate and worn out ramp at each set of steps, but it was very difficult to get the luggage cart down this series of ramps. Whoever built this place was quite incompetent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Nobody was staying there with us. Maybe two others
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation underway

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Fairly close to historic district. Decent breakfast place next door.
Hotel is undergoing a significant renovation. A pile of white toilets greet you just outside the lobby. My room needed the renovations.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Hotel is Going Through Renovation

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The way they treat their customers. The signage regarding the renovation is small and it not pointed out when you check in.
Location: Old Town Williamsburg, Premium Outlets, wonderful restaurants.
The hotel was going through renovation. We were awakened by power drills and loud noises around 9 am. I went down stairs and informed the staff at the front desk she told me that the Manager would call and make an adjustment to my bill. I came back twice and she said I would be getting a call from the Manager. He never called and I even called back and he still did not call me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terifrom Camp Springs

Fine place to stay near Williamsburg

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Condition was okay. Could have used a little paint but it looked as if they were undergoing some face lifts. Overall was fine for what we needed but I thought the price was a little high. Would be great for family with little ones with the indoor pool.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellyfrom Arlington, VA

Under renovation - wish someone told me

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
No one told us the hotel was under construction and renovation was being completed. I wanted a hotel with a pool for the kids and the pool was closed. I was one of maybe 3 guests there. Room right near the elevator. Staff were always on smoke breaks with renovation crews. Checked in and checked out. Hated the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ianfrom Wallingford CT

Williamsburg

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ideal situation near to Colonial Williamsburg. Service and staff polite and helpful. Only negative was catering for pets. No big deal except for one three hour period of continuous dog barking in a nearby room. Owners had left their two yapping/howling dogs in the hotel while they went out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susanfrom Lynchburg

from Suzie Q

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
really like the renovations and the price!! Best price in town with quality mattress, decor and breakfast. Easy to go to sleep because of the room darkness. The price is what caused me to choose you for 2 nights. Thank you!!