Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SoSo

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Just so so. I felt anymore there has no imppresion. big parking is good. but room has some smell. and house is very old. But I know there are williamsburg. So I think there are just so so. If you want to sleep and save the money. go there. But If you want to save a good story, find others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to the Historic Triangle in VA.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: It takes pets...our dog is part of the family.
Location: Close to Historic Triangle of Virginia--Jamestown, Yorktown, and Williamsburg.
This LaQuinta, like most others we've stayed at, was very well-maintained, clean, friendly, and affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t pa

Far away from attractions

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Hotel is old. Room not clean. One chair at the table. elevator slow. Staff unfriendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice hotel very convenient to colonial Williamsburg Staff and the morning breakfast are great The rooms are a little run-down but nothing outside of what you would expect from this cost of a hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice indoor pool

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My kids had a lot if fun at indoor pool. Water is not that cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Needs renovation
Location: Location was fine
I always stay at La Quinta & this is the 1st one I was disappointed with
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithfield, NC

Nice hotel close to Bush Gardens (bout 10 mins)

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Got a nice king room for the night for Bush Gardens the next morning. Hotel staff was very nice, room had a nice size fridge and microwave, also had HD TV so that was a big plus, breakfast was very good I have no complaints at all. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly service and clean rooms
Cons: Keep the breakfast buffet open later during the weekday.
Location: Busch Gardens, Water Works and downtown Williamsburg to name a few. We also enjoy Sal's Restaurant and South of the Border Restaurant.
The service staff was very accommodating. I stayed there two days with my son and grand daughter who is 11. We enjoyed the pool, the shuffle board, the mini gold and foos ball game. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We did have a small problem with the air conditioning in the middle of the night. It seemed to freeze up but after we turned it off for a few minutes, it seem to work fine. My only concern is the hours of the lovely breakfast buffet. They ran it during the week from 6 to 9. We barely made it on the first day. I was told it ran later on the weekends. Since this hotel is near many attractions that do not even open until 10 or 10:30, it would make sense to me to keep the breakfast buffet open until 10 during the summer. Several other guests told me they agreed with me when they heard me voice my concerns. On the second day I was up early and looked down at the breakfast area around 6:30 am. There was not one there which confirmed my suspicions that they really needed to stay open later during the summer and on holidays as there were not guest there early. Other than the breakfast buffet stopping too early, we had a great stay. We will be bacl/
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Near to Williamsburg Downtown

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: indoor pool and couple of games to keep kids busy
Cons: Little bigger beds
Location: Near to downtown, bush gardens
Nice hotel, room were good however beds were not comfortable; Overall good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester CT

Overall nice with just 2 small issues

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff and rooms overall were nice for space and comfort. Appreciated free breakfast and parking.
Cons: Breakfast hours and coffee.
Location: We chose location for things to do nearby- Wmsburg, etc. Busch Gardens and Water Country USA
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was great, especially the front desk (Vanessa) and others, who went out of their way to provide customer service. The suite was clean and we were happy to have 2 bathrooms. We needed the pull out bed in the suite to sleep in. We had 4 adults with us. The couch cushions had stains on them. The mattress was really lumpy with springs sticking out. The breakfast was good, but it seemed like the staff struggled to keep it stocked and garbage emptied when busy. The coffee was REALLY weak and it closed too early at 9am weekdays and 10am weekends for vacationing travelers. Overall we were pleased.