Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wow!

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wow, great place, great location, like new. Weren't expecting a time share apartment. It was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Crystal from New Jersey

Wonderful Welcoming Week!

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is the closest non colonial Williamsburg hotel to the down town area. There were many days that we walked right from the hotel to the colonial section of Williamsburg, you can stand in the Parkin lot and see the pastures of the colonial Williamsburg rare breads and different horses on many of the days. We will stay again. The staff was super friendly and helpful. All members of the staff were welcoming and asked where how our stay was. John, who was part of the maintenance staff, my father met in the hallway asked how our room was and then quickly came in to the room to change the lightbulb that burnt out. He was very friendly and knowledgeable about the entire Williamsburg area. Don't read the other reviews that say they hound you about them trying to get you to buy a condo. We were never bothered and I never heard the train at night. Go and stay at the Patrick Henry! It was a wonderful week and cannot wait to see what the new addition will look like. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maureen B from Mt. Gretna, PA

Christmas at Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Location and amenities perfect for our Christmas at Colonial Williamsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arlington Virginia

Close to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Patrick Henry Hotel is our "go to" place when we visit Colonial Williamsburg. All of us can stay in one room (rather than having to buy two separate rooms) and the best part is that it's an easy walk to get to the historical area. Very much looking forward to the completion of their new building so that there's a pool too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina from Philadelphia

very clean and pleasant rooms and staff

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
We'd never been to Williamsburg before and went for a long weekend at Christmas. The hotel was very clean, well equipped and centrally located. The staff was nice, too. Plus, there are washing machines and dryers at your disposal for free! It was a really nice weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries, Va.

Walking distance of historic Williamsburg

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms.
Cons: Maybe a little lowerprice
Location: Close to historic area as well as very good places to eat.
Stayed here many times and our visit was outstanding as usual.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This facility is a timeshare, not really a hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful
This is a nice facility, very close to Colonial Williamsburg and was recently remodeled, however, this facility (in my opinion) is primarily a timeshare and doesn't seem well-equipped as a nightly hotel. When I arrived at 5:00, my room wasn't ready and the staff didn't offer an alternate room until I requested one. When I arrived on my floor, the cleaning staff was still cleaning the rooms at 5:30 PM. The place wasn't even that busy and not close to being at full capacity, so I can only assume that they are not really prepared to turn over rooms on a nightly basis. Whatever the case, this place is likely great if you have a timeshare and intend to stay for a couple of days, but not so great for a brief visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JACK from LOUISVILLE, KY

Business and pleasure

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from SANTA FE

TIME SHARE MOTEL?

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
I DIDN'T KNOW THAT IT WAS A RESORT AND THAT I'D BE HUSTLED TO BUY A TIME SHARE. OTHERWISE THE PLACE IS OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick from Arizona

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Great place. Great location. We walked to colonial Williamsburg. The staff was very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.