Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington Virginia

Close to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Patrick Henry Hotel is our "go to" place when we visit Colonial Williamsburg. All of us can stay in one room (rather than having to buy two separate rooms) and the best part is that it's an easy walk to get to the historical area. Very much looking forward to the completion of their new building so that there's a pool too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dumfries, Va.

Walking distance of historic Williamsburg

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms.
Cons: Maybe a little lowerprice
Location: Close to historic area as well as very good places to eat.
Stayed here many times and our visit was outstanding as usual.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This facility is a timeshare, not really a hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful
This is a nice facility, very close to Colonial Williamsburg and was recently remodeled, however, this facility (in my opinion) is primarily a timeshare and doesn't seem well-equipped as a nightly hotel. When I arrived at 5:00, my room wasn't ready and the staff didn't offer an alternate room until I requested one. When I arrived on my floor, the cleaning staff was still cleaning the rooms at 5:30 PM. The place wasn't even that busy and not close to being at full capacity, so I can only assume that they are not really prepared to turn over rooms on a nightly basis. Whatever the case, this place is likely great if you have a timeshare and intend to stay for a couple of days, but not so great for a brief visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JACKfrom LOUISVILLE, KY

Business and pleasure

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom SANTA FE

TIME SHARE MOTEL?

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I DIDN'T KNOW THAT IT WAS A RESORT AND THAT I'D BE HUSTLED TO BUY A TIME SHARE. OTHERWISE THE PLACE IS OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrickfrom Arizona

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place. Great location. We walked to colonial Williamsburg. The staff was very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Walk to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Very convenient to Colonial Williamsburg
Cons: It's too standardized, a little more personality in the rooms would make this hotel better.
Location: See above
-Our conference at the DeWitt Museum made this hotel very convenient since we did not need a car to get there or to the nice Market Square area (restaurants and tourist shopping). Since the hotel is a suite arrangement, if we had more time we could have stock the family-sized refrigerator and even in our one-bdrm there was room for an extra guest with privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorifrom Baltimore

Great place

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was really surprised. There was construction going on, but everyone was super friendly, the room was much MUCH bigger than expected and every inch was clean and well kept. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by Gailfrom Dingmans Ferry, PA

Beware!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The room was very comfortable.
Cons: New management, customer service training for the check in staff.
Location: At the edge of Williamsburg, VA.
I booked two nights at this hotel through Expedia, but had a change of plans and called the hotel to let them know I would be arriving one day later. They said no problem: I had called before the "no cancellation" window and they had my credit card on file. And yet when I arrived they said they had cancelled my reservation because they had no credit card on file. My family sat in the lobby for almost an hour. Turns out they had a room available and never mentioned it. And never an apology, just "my manager told me to cancel the reservation"!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no housekeeping

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Cons: I absolutely would not purchase points in a resort for any reason! We sat through 2 hours of a high pressure sales pitch.
we were not informed that since this was now a resort that there was no housekeeping available. When we inquired about extra coffee and condiments we were told we would have to pay extra and if we wanted the bed made and towels changed. I am not use to paying $132 a night and not having service, I can stay home and do my own sheets and towels for free. I expect housekeeping service when I am paying for a hotel room.