Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Cons: See above comment.
Location: Good location was easy to find.
Our room smelled like a light smoke smell.The bathroom needed some updating by tub, tile & trim around door. The continental breakfast was a joke!! We got down there by 9:00 and everything was gone!! Nothing was refilled, coffee was awful and powdered cream? It was very small and large groups took up the whole room. The swimming pool could use some updating and maintenance. there were pine needles all over the cement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Close to amusement parks and the campus!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable; the shower worked fine.
Cons: Fix the myriad things that did not work. If your slogan is, "We'll leave a light on," then should the lamp have a bulb in it?
Location: The College of William and Mary, Colonial Williamsburg, and Busch Gardens!
Simply a convenient place to sleep if the other nearby hotels are booked. The phone did not work. When I reported this, the desk attendant asked if I wanted it fixed. It is their phone in their hotel, right. Should be obvious. A bulb was missing in the lamp. The clock was stuck on L7:17, which was okay because who needs clocks these days. Clearly, a lack of attention to detail. Bottom line is that the bed was comfortable and the shower worked nicely. The bare necessities were fine!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Price and staff
Cons: Bathroom.
The room was clean and you could tell it had been updated within a couple of years. However the bathroom had not been updated and needs to be updated. Very old compared to the room. I was surprised to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room but the refrigerator seemed to not get fully cold and was leaking water. The staff were very nice and truly appreciated you staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Just OK

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The room appeared clean.
Cons: The shower/toilet room was incredibly small; the shower was made for people under 5'5" which made me feel like I had to limbo to get my hair rinsed.
Location: The location was a short drive to attractions but away from the busy areas which was nice.
On the surface the room wasn't bad and appeared to be clean. Check in was speedy. The shower was meant for people under 5'5". We never got to try the breakfast because it was taken away early. One of my problems resulted from a lack of sleep due to people in the adjacent areas walking during the night - it was very loud and caused our beds to jiggle with every step which in turn was startling to us. I've never experienced that amount of disturbance in any other hotel no matter what floor I am on. The other issue was when we went to leave the room in the mornings there were little children laying about on the walkway and steps blocking our exit. Apparently the cleaning people are allowed to bring all of their children with them and they just wander around the hotel while their parents are working - not what I consider appropriate for that kind of setting. All in all, I will not be staying here for my next trip to Williamsburg; I will go back to the hotels I know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Free WiFi, pool
Cons: Better breakfast. Sparse to begin with and things were not replenished, so unless you were early there was bread and not much else.
Location: Close to Colonial Williamsburg (A long walk or short drive) and stores and restaurants
The hotel was clean enough although some stains on the tub, and surfaces. The laminate flooring was a bit unusual but harmless enough. The pool was fine. Breakfast was bare bones at best, but for the price this hotel was just fine, and just a mile or so from CW. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay for the Price

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Having had bad experiences with other "budget" chains, I have shifted to Red Roof Inn and had consistently good experiences. My room was clean, spacious, comfortable with good amenities. I only have two small negatives: first the breakfast was very limited-- only cold cereal when I visited-- and second, it is a little tricky to find. Once I found it and had my bearings, it was relatively easy to drive back and forth to Busch Gardens, although it is not what I would call close. During a busier part of the season, I would want to be closer to avoid traffic on U.S. 60-- the main "strip" in Williamsburg that leads to Busch Gardens. It is, however, centrally located for for visiting all of the other attractions in Williamsburg or for finding eating and drinking establishments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Jun 19, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights. Very close to Williamsburg, Jamestown (~30 min drive) and Yorktown (~30 min drive). It was fun but exhausting experience in Williamsburg so coming back to a nice and near place was helpful. The room condition was good. We used the washing machine and dryer. Dislike, The freezer didn't freeze. Not enough ice from the ice making machine for my mid-size cooler that morning. It'd have been a little creepy to drive through the parkway alone at night back from town because there were lots of tree.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Nice location for Busch Gardens and Water Country

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Fix the ice machine!!
Location: Busch Gardens Water Country USA
We took a weekend trip from NY to visit Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. As we were traveling with two kids, this hotel/motel fit the bill for what we needed. The fact that we could walk right out the room door into the parking lot area to move things from car to room and vice versa was really convenient. It obviously wasn't the most luxurious of hotels, but when the point of getting away is going to amusement and water parks it definitely works. The room was clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. One small complaint, not a huge deal really. The ice machine didn't work the two nights we were there. Apparently there was a short in the machine and when I did need ice, I had to walk to the front desk so the manager could mess with the machine to make it work. In all, decent and inexpensive place to stay if you're taking the kids to the parks for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Nice Motel. Helpful staff. Very close to Colonial Williamsburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 9, 2015
It was ok. My family and I are regulars at BuschGardens Park. I know of some better hotels for a cheaper price. My real only complaint is. They do not accommodate a family of 5