Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Why I won't stay at Red Roof Inn Williamsburg ever

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The first room I was put in had one lamp out and no telephone. After they failed to fix the phone problem I had to pack again and move to another room. The lights worked, but dim and badly placed. Breakfast was a joke. Two kinds of cereal, bruised apples, and a juice machine that was always empty. The rooms locks hardly worked and I had to get new keys twice a day. Oh, the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room in a mediocre hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The room was really nice, with wood floors, comfy bed, big flat screen tv,... When we checked in the woman at the desk (who was actually housekeeping) took literally 20 minutes to find our reservation, gave us the wrong wifi password, & we had to go back to get our room key fixed (she only made it for one day when we were staying for four). Breakfast consists of tiny muffins and stale cinnamon raisin bread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond Virginia

Nice hotel overall

Posted Feb 17, 2015
the hotel was near all the attractions in the city and it was surprisingly updated for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Central Virginia

Met Expectations

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The HOTwater.
Cons: The bathroom could have used some caulk around the tub.
Location: The hotel was just outside of Colonial Williamsburg. The entrance was nearby and the hotel was conveniently located near (not next to) the hiway.
At 50$ per night the Red Roof Inn met my expectations. My son and I stayed at the hotel after a last minute decision. The beds were clean and comfortable. The flooring was a laminate type of wood, so we did not have to worry about carpet stains. The bathroom was small but functional. The hot water was "hot" and felt great after an afternooon of freezing cold. Breakfast the next morning was a choice between Fruit Loops and Raisin Bran. Also they had cinamon raisin toast, regular toast, jelly, butter, coffee, OJ, apple juice and milk. They did have apples available. Again, breakfast met my expectations regarding overall cost of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Front Desk staff were great
Bathroom was old and leaky, black debris in shower water. Also I do not like the hardwood floors that Red Roof Inn have changed to. At least put down some rugs - I will find other hotels to use in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

eh...you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: everything...maybe bigger towels and more then 2 would have been nice
Location: Location was decent, close to everything
The hotel over all was fine. I didnt expect much since it was cheap to stay there. Its in a pretty good location close to everything you'd want to visit in Williamsburg. We went over Thanksgiving weekend, my biggest complaint was that when we checked in on Thanksgiving the person at the desk asked if we wanted to stay Sunday into Monday only because if we did they may have to change our room since on Sunday they were going to start some repairs to the floors. We informed them that we did not and that we'd be leaving first thing Sunday. Well Thanksgiving evening around 10pm they started the work on the floors in the rooms on the 2nd floor above us, this went on until 4am. Banging furniture being drug around, it was awful. The next morning they started the work again at 8am so sleeping in on your vacation was not an option this went on the entire 3 days we were there and I couldnt understand it because the hotel parking lot was full of cars so we werent the only guest for like an off season time of year. Im sure other people had to of complained. The room itself was ok, pretty clean and what do you really expect at such a cheap price, but I could have really done without all the banging all night and all morning. They really could have waited until at least 10am and wrapped it up before people are normally back in their rooms for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Changwon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Very clean. Pleasantly surprised. Breakfast offered didn't have very many options. Piece of bread and cereal, but at least we got fed. Was good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randyfrom Apex

Family trip was great thanks to Red Roof

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was very nice. The hotel is making renovations and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com