Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from Andover, Ma.

Wonderful Experience at Residence Inn By Marriott

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: I especially enjoyed the breakfast with so many choices. Great variety of eggs, cereal, muffins, fruit yogurt...etc. Enjoyed it all!
Cons: More loung chairs around pool area would be nice.
Location: We visited all the historical attractions, plus we drove to Virginia Beach...only about an hour away!
Pleasantly surprised at how convenient the hotel was to all attractions in Colonial Williamsburg. Nice little workout room that my husband and I took advantage of occasionally during our nine day stay. Awesome breakfast included and was a welcome start to our day every morning. Liked having coffee available in the afternoon along with fruit. The staff and everyone associated with the hotel were extremely friendly. Would recommend having more lounge chairs in the pool area, but that's the only negative of my stay. I would recommend this hotel to families because of the extra space, full kitchen and sitting area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and breakfast

Posted May 19, 2014
We normally come to Williamsburg a few times a year. We love going to Busch Gardens with the kids and take them to Colonial Williamsburg too. We like finding new hotels. This is our second time at Residence Inn. We loved our first stay because we had a suite. With 3 girls, we like to spread out. The only thing I didn't like on our second visit was being in a handicapped room. The bathroom wasn't so great and had a funny smell. If you're paying a little more, don't put a family in there. The desk should check for this when checking guests in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Animal Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
I'm allergic to cats and dogs and they still put me in a room where they had stayed. The furniture had scratch marks on the legs made from cats
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2014
Dear Traveler, As all Residnce Inn are 100% pet friendly, it is difficult to have rooms that have never had animals in them. We sincerely apologize that you experienced any isseus during your stay. We will ensure that we have looked at any scratches in our rooms and thank you for bringing it to out attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea

Awesome hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We loved our stay here & can't wait to return again. The rooms were more than we expected & were very clean. We have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by raj

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
great eperience. nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place and good price! Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chonna from waynesboro

fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the bedroom suite. It was very comfortable and clean. Definitely worth the money and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Delaware

Close to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Cons: I was worried about the hotel being pet friendly because I have allergies. They said pets are only allowed on the first and second floors.
Location: Restaurants are plentiful in the area and it is only about 3 miles from Colonial Williamsburg.
Our room was great! Very clean and big with a sectional sofa, full kitchen,(even dishwasher), king bed, large desk area for computer and nice flat screen TV. We were very pleased with the facilities. The breakfast was a bonus which was included with scrambled eggs, fried potatoes and peppers, and sausage. You can make your own waffles fresh, Yogurt, fresh fruit, nuts, muffins were also a choice. Room was clean and the staff helpful. We would definitely stay there again.