Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay. Great location for restaurants and area attractions. Great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice

Posted Aug 14, 2014
When you get there just visit Jessica , she is awesome ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location for eateries

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Well situated for all types of restaurant. Need car for the visitors centre and Busch Gardens. Generally good value and staff friendly and helpful. Kitchen area good and plenty of crockery and cutlery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J & J from ohio

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice to come back to a nice fresh room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from Andover, Ma.

Wonderful Experience at Residence Inn By Marriott

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: I especially enjoyed the breakfast with so many choices. Great variety of eggs, cereal, muffins, fruit yogurt...etc. Enjoyed it all!
Cons: More loung chairs around pool area would be nice.
Location: We visited all the historical attractions, plus we drove to Virginia Beach...only about an hour away!
Pleasantly surprised at how convenient the hotel was to all attractions in Colonial Williamsburg. Nice little workout room that my husband and I took advantage of occasionally during our nine day stay. Awesome breakfast included and was a welcome start to our day every morning. Liked having coffee available in the afternoon along with fruit. The staff and everyone associated with the hotel were extremely friendly. Would recommend having more lounge chairs in the pool area, but that's the only negative of my stay. I would recommend this hotel to families because of the extra space, full kitchen and sitting area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RobbieG from Washington DC

Pet Friendly

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was pet friendly and that made my family trip much more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and breakfast

Posted May 19, 2014
We normally come to Williamsburg a few times a year. We love going to Busch Gardens with the kids and take them to Colonial Williamsburg too. We like finding new hotels. This is our second time at Residence Inn. We loved our first stay because we had a suite. With 3 girls, we like to spread out. The only thing I didn't like on our second visit was being in a handicapped room. The bathroom wasn't so great and had a funny smell. If you're paying a little more, don't put a family in there. The desk should check for this when checking guests in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karen from Pasadena, MD

Relaxing Stay

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Williamsburg Residence Inn. It was very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. The only downside is there was no oven included in the kitchen area which I've become accustomed to having at other Residence Inns. It is hard to bake a pizza in the microwave. Also, the pool was not open but I'm guessing it might be a little too early in the season even though temperatures were in the 80's during my stay. Overall it was a great place that I would definitely return to whenever I'm in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alisha from Warrenton, VA

Awesome hotel and pet friendly

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms and hotel was very clean, especially for being a pet friendly hotel. Great location, close to everything. This will definitely be the hotel I stay at when I am in Williamsburg!