Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very comfy beds, quiet area, friendly staff. Easy check in/out. Close to Historic area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I stayed there while going to Busch Gardens and Water Country. A really cute Colonial looking hotel. Staff was super nice and I liked the front porch element in front of the rooms so you could eat or talk outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location, refigerator & microwave in the room, parking right at the door, clean & comfortable room, nice pool, good value for the price.
Cons: The wifi was weak
Location: close enough to teh Colonial village to walk, pancake house next door, 7-11 across the street. Only a couple miles to Busch Gardens and to shopping.
Traveling with my grandkids to Williamsburg I was looking for an inexpensive hotel that was clean with a good location. I didn't need a lot of amenitiies, just a pool. This hotel provided that at a good price. It was clean, everything functioned, convenient and had a continemtal breakfast that served the purpose. The room had a microwave and small refigerator which was very convenient for keeping drinks for the kids. The staff was friendly and parking was right at the room door, making loading and unloading the car easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yemassee, sc

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Clean room and convenient to Busch Gardens. No traffic jams.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from covington, va

It was ok

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Location was great. Biggest complaint, THE BATHROOM!! Not as clean as it should be. A little out dated and urine stains on the toilet seat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Older hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: convenient to Bush Gardens
Cons: Updated, needs walls painted, they were dirty and marked up, carpet very dirty looking and worn
Location: Very close and convenient to Bush Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg
Old, outdated. Carpet needed replaced. Walls need painted. Breakfast was ok, not great. Did have waffle maker, dry cereal, boiled eggs, muffins, bagels, and bread. Stay was ok for what we needed. Close to Bush Gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from NJ

Wonderful

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean, updated room. Nice pool. Perfect location. Right near everything we wanted to do in the area. Five out of five stars, all the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Rotherham, England

Well placed for Colonial Williamsburg.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Nice clean breakfast room
Cons: The bedrooms could do with freshening up.
Location: Good for local attractions.
This is a competitively priced hotel in easy driving distance of Colonial Williamsburg and other local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by College Dad from Northern Virginia

Just blocks from Colonial Williamsburg

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location is very convenient. Quiet area.
Cons: Breakfast needed a little upgrading, but otherwise, very nice place to stay.
Location: Close to Colonial Williamsburg. Short drive to William and Mary. Short drive to Busch Gardens.
Walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg. Hotel was clean, very affordable, room was large enough for 4 adults to stay comfortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to busch gardens

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
motel is old but nostalic. It felt like we pulled into a motel in the early 1960's we enjoyed the motel for its old time feel,since my wife and are in our 60's and it brought us back to our youth.